Observing the village. 

2 13
Avatar for Zahid001
1 year ago

I wrote this article almost a month ago. But I wasn't able to publish it somehow. It always feels good to be with this platform. But what happens sometimes is that I become busy with something important and I cannot do what I want. In this article I wrote my observations about Village. 

Sponsors of Zahid001
empty
empty
empty

I grew up in a village. I know it very well. Most importantly my heart always wants to be in touch with village weather. Do you know when a person can feel more touched for his habitat? I think and believe when a person stays away from his habitat he feels much more touched by it. This happened to me also. 

I left my village in 2018. After finishing my higher secondary education, I left my village to pursue higher education. And at that time, when I left my village, I felt how much my village meant to me.

Still I live far away from my home, my village. And I can understand it everyday. The green nature, calm weather, very friendly people and the relationship among everybody. That is why wise people have said, "if you want to see your patriotism, sometimes you need to Leave your homeland"... 

Anyway I was inactive for a few weeks here. I was very much busy with my academic life. Every week I have to attend 20+ classes, do class work and prepare for class tests. These things are making my regular life busier. I am still busy. My vacation will end soon and the routine will continue again. 

I am enjoying my vacation now. It’s vacation for Puja. Durgapuja, the biggest religious festival of Hindu community. Almost ten percent of Bangladeshi people are associated with hinduism. Government issued an eleven day vacation for educational institutions. 

Durga Puja also pay tribute in villages. In our region Hindu community is a minority community. But they don’t face any problem in their rituals. They have full independence in everything. As we said, we are Bangladeshi and we are brothers. Bangladesh is a secular country. Every religious person can enjoy their right to religious freedom. Although some accidents happen by some inhumane people. But except that we live in an independent weather. 

You know what village people are more religious than the people of Metropolitan cities. And consequently prejudices prevail there very often. These are harmful for society too but you can't change it overnight. 

The rate of illiterate people is more in the villages. People do not know the importance of education at all. A handsome amount of children become the earning source of their family after the age of 14 or 15. This is very shocking news at this time. But hopefully this situation is improving now gradually. 

The village people are also not modernized. The elders do not know how to use smartphones or computers. They Don't know how to be connected with the world. Although young people use the modern gazette.

Village people believe anyone or anything so easily. They have less skepticism in their mind. And because of this, rumors spread so quickly in villages. Suppose Person A told person B something about person C. Person B will not cross check that talk. And without checking whether it is true or not, person B will spread it throughout the village. 

Some clever people use the village people’s faith very often. As they believe people so easily so the clever one took the opportunity. I have heard some stories like this. 

After all these things, I can say that people of the villages are happier than the Metropolitan cities. This is my ultimate observation about the village. Because people here are very much connected with each other and help each other in times of need. They Don't pay attention to so many things. They work hard and sleep well at night. They produce their own food. They don’t face traffic jams, air pollution or other major problems in cities. 

This is all for today. I will try my best to write everyday from now on. Pray for me. 

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Zahid001
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Zahid001
1 year ago

Comments

I love your village my friend. Enjoy your vacation. I missed already our village my friend. The life there is very simple yet very happy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ya you are right. It is always very simple and happy here in villages. But my vacation has over. I am in the city now. Missing my village home too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago