My uncle's wedding

6 381
Avatar for Zahid001
1 year ago

A few days ago my uncle got married. He is not only my uncle but also my best friend. I have chilled a lot at his wedding ceremony. He was my tour partner. As he got married our traveling will reduce i think. Although I know my aunt. She is a very good person. One of the best people I ever met.

Sponsors of Zahid001
empty
empty
empty

I know this is not a great thing to write. But I am writing and there is a reason. My uncle was my best friend and my sole motivator in life. And still he is. I am grateful to him for always. He possesses a very good heart. He thinks about the people beside him.

When we stayed in our village home we gossip for hours after hours. We often debate on topics we like. We both are very much food lovers. And consequently we finished tasting all those renowned foods available in our town.

We also love tea very much. We had a routine at the time of pandemic. To go outside of our village at midnight with our bikes and drink tea in a tea stall. Although it was not safe at the time of Pandemic. But we really became bored at that time. No classes, no hangouts, only stay at home.

One night, when we went to the tea stall, uncle told me he wanted to tell me something very important. It was a story back to early 2020. I noticed that he was quite nervous. I told him to take time, uncle…

Then he told me he liked a girl. And the girl also likes him. And more importantly, she proposed to my uncle on that day. So my uncle told me everything and showed me her picture. And asked for advice from me.

I was very happy that my uncle is going to be in a relationship. And also happy that he told me first. Then he went to the relationship. And after two years of relation he got married. In the meantime he had to face so many things. He had to make his family agree to this marriage. And on the other hand my aunt also did it with her family.

In our society everyone lives with family. Family is very important here. And after marriage the bride comes to live with the groom's family. So the opinion of family is the most important. And my uncle is the only son of his parents. He doesn't want to make his parents sad. So he described everything with his parents, explain his ponts. His parents are also Very good people and liberal. So they agreed.

In our context, especially in villages, people do not like love marriages. So it was not easy to make them understand for my uncle and aunty. But they did. And then make their love successful.

Holud is a tradition in our marriage. It is organized before the day of marriage. We also arranged the HOLUD evening for my uncle's wedding. I was at my university and I went to the wedding house the day before. Whole day I had to work on the arrangement.

In the evening we enjoyed the Holud. It was a great evening. All the guests were there. They took what they liked. Everyone wishes for the bride. Then we finished our dinner together.

After that we stayed at the rooftop till 2 am. Not everyone. Just me, my uncle and two friends. Uncle said it was his last unmarried night in life. From tomorrow he will become married. So he wants to enjoy this night. We sang songs there. There was a full moon over the sky and we were sitting under it. The night became memorable.

Anyway, the next day was the day of marriage. In our culture, the groom goes to the bride's house for marriage. And marriage helds in the bride's house. After finishing the marriage officially everyone takes meals. And after that grooms take the bride to his own house.

On the day of marriage we get ready earlier and started our journey to the bride house. Marriage ceremony was arranged in a renowned restaurant. We reached there at 2 pm. After reaching there we finished some traditional activities and then the official task of marriage started. After that photo session started. Everyone took photos with the bride and grooms. Pray for them. And had lunch in the meantime.

Uncle and aunty went on their first honeymoon in Cox’s Bazar, the largest sea beach in the world, and Saint Martin island. I pray for them from the core of my heart…

That's all for the day. Thanks for reading my article…

3
$ 0.44
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
Sponsors of Zahid001
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Zahid001
1 year ago

Comments

You and your uncle my friend has a lot of memories that's why he's very special to you. Congratulations to the newlywed couple. 🎉

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thanks. Yes we grow up together. Even we shares our ideas values and standards.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome my friend. I'm glad to hear that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have created a lot of memories together and there would still be more to create together. Yes, the travelling might reduce or with more company in the person of his wife now... I love simple and free spirited people like your uncle.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes. We have a long way to go. I think life is the sum of memories. All i need to do is creating some great memories.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly...create as many as you can.

$ 0.00
1 year ago