Gadget addiction. 

7 35
Avatar for Zahid001
1 year ago

If you go back two hundred years later, what will you see? I am damn sure that you won’t see gadgets like today's world. From the beginning to the end we use various types of gadgets in our everyday life. And this is increasing day by day at a great rate. But have you ever tried to compare with the previous and present era in a neutral manner? 

Definitely, I have to say modern innovation has made the world easier. More fluent. It has reduced human activities. Even for household chores, humans are using robotic science now. We are regularly becoming more advanced. 

Sponsors of Zahid001
empty
empty
empty

Everything is easy now. You can have hundreds of books in Your Mobile phone or laptop. You can listen to any song anytime. You can watch movies and you can know information about anything. Communication sector has become the biggest innovative sector. We can see updates and new innovations everyday. 

6-7 years ago I didn't have any gadgets. But now I can't think about my life without Phone and laptop. Browsing the internet has already become people’s addiction. 

What we usually do after waking up in the morning. Whenever we wake up in the morning, we first check our social media. What has happened in the world is our first priority. Usually I check my messenger at maximum time after waking up. And the people I see around me usually do the same. 

Now I want to share a story of mine. When I was in High school, I was around 14 when the electricity connection was connected in my house. My whole family lives in a village. And the electricity connection has come very late in our village. It was 2013, I think. 

That means before 2013 there was no fan in our house. We used to live peacefully without it. But now we can't think about our life without having an electricity connection. 

One of my uncles, who is also an engineer also, told me a story. He told me, Zahid, when I had no ceiling fan in my room I wanted a fan but I could sleep without it. Even though I had passed a long time without a fan in my room. But I took a fan and spent a few months with it. I realise that I can't spend my time without it after spending a few months. 

Then I was happy with what I had. I didn’t think that I needed an air-conditioning system.. But a few months ago I bought Air-conditioning system. Now I can't sleep without AC. Even I can become comfortable with fans only. 

He told me at last that the innovation of science is such a thing that makes us addicted easily. But one the other hand we can't get rid of these addictions. 

When I was a child I used to play a lot. I have played cricket, football and so many other things. We had played so many local games all day long. Which has helped in good growth. But today's kids are playing with their Mobile phone, tabs or computer. They are not playing in the field. And this is affecting them in several ways. 

When I was fifteen I had no Phone. I used to sleep Early and rise Early in the morning. But from when I started using the phone my habits have changed. I became a late riser. And even now I used to rise at 8 am in the morning. I Couldn't see the sun rise for a long time. I think I see the sunrise not more than twenty times in a year. 

But when I had no phone I used to see the sunrise everyday. I played a lot. But today's child is doing totally other activities. 

It is true that gadgets are making our life much more fluent and much more easy. But it also has so many negative consequences. We need to be careful about it. We should not give gadgets to our child. We should send our Children in the filed to play. Otherwise our future generation will be in danger. 

Anyway this is all for today. I just have my own opinion. You may have other opinions in this regard. It will be such a pleasure for me to read yours opinion. 

5
$ 0.47
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @renren16
$ 0.01 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of Zahid001
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Zahid001
1 year ago

Comments

Everyday new things comes up..I remember when I got my first phone it was a button phone I was so happy and satisfied but when I saw people using sceerntouch I notice that I need to get the lastest phone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My first phone was also a button phone and i was very happy after listening songs in that. Although that phone didn’t have Video facilities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with what you have said. Though gadgets made our life much more easy, there are still disadvantages of those that's why I didn't let my kids have phones at a younger age because I want them to experience what i had experience before like playing with outdoor and indoor games.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are doing a good job. Outdoor games is very essential for our physical health.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah that's true. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All you have said above were true. But yeah, even if technology make our lives easier and gives us convenience, we should not set aside the fact that it also have its disadvantages, especially if we put too much our time and ourselves in it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Addiction is bad. And too much dependency on Modern technology makes people also unhappy in a point.

$ 0.00
1 year ago