A Food Trip

0 22
Avatar for Zahid001
1 year ago

Every nation has a different and unique food culture. Likewise we have a rich food culture of our own. Whenever I feel for a different taste of food I used to go to Old Dhaka. Old Dhaka is a part of the capital of Bangladesh and it is regarded as the heaven of Bengali food. A few days ago I went there and I visited one part of it. If you ever come to my country please take a visit to Old Dhaka. It will make you thrilled. 

Before telling you about my food trip I think I need to discuss the culture and food habits of Old Dhaka. 

Old Dhaka is the busiest city of our capital. It is located on the southern part of the capital. Actually our capital city, Dhaka, is a very messy city. It is messy because too many people live here with a high density. And the density of Old Dhaka is more. Roads are narrow and filled with too many vehicles that it is hard to walk. 

Dhaka city is often calls as the city of rickshaw. Although Rickshaw is a japanese word. But i think Dhaka city is using it most.

But the people of Old Dhaka who have been living here for many years live a luxurious life. There's so many factories there in old Dhaka and everyone led their lives with business. Generally the real residents of Old Dhaka are too rich and culturally conscious. 

If the immigrants are being removed from Old Dhaka then it will be three times less busy than what is now. Immigrants mean people who are now living here and came here from another part of the country. Basically the rural people come to the city for a better life. And these people are making this city more densely populated. 

The eating habits of the people of Old Dhaka are very different. They basically like to eat kacchi Biryani in their everyday meals. There are even some people who eat kacchi two or three times a day. They are not healthy at all. People are obsessive there. 

Now I think I need to tell you what kacchi Biryani is actually. Kacchi Biryani is one kind of delicious, spicy food which contains high protein and high calories. Kacchi Biryani is cooked with Rice, Beef and so many spices. These spices are the life of kacchi. Kacchi can be cooked with mutton as there are people who never eat beef. If people eat kacchi regularly then there is a possibility of becoming fat. 

As there's a great demand for kacchi in that area there are so many well known hotels. Among them, hazi and nanna are the most popular. People from all over the capital go there for the taste of this great food. And I also love it most, that's why I often go there to taste kacchi. Now I will tell you about my last food trip there. 

One day my uncle told me that there is a hotel near Tara mosque which is very tasty. He told me to taste it. I wasn’t busy at that time. And I called my friend who lives in Old Dhaka. I told him I was coming. Be ready, we have to walk a lot. Next morning I went there by bus. I met my friend and started our journey to find the hotel. I said earlier that the roads are too narrow and it faces heavy traffic jams. We reached Tara Mosque with the help of Google Map. But we can't find the hotel. Then we hired a rickshaw. We followed the directions given by my uncle but we didn’t find the hotel. We found it out almost thirty minutes later. 

We entered the hotel and ordered two Kacchi Biryani. After five minutes the waiter served us the Biryani. We took a picture and started to enjoy the meal. Its smell was mind blowing. And its taste was top rated for me. I will give a 9/10 rating to that Biryani. 

pudding.

After finishing Biryani we ordered one special item from this hotel. That is pudding. Pudding is a dish made with milk and sweets. I love sweets and milk both. So I enjoyed it very much. 

Then we left the shop. Started walking on the busy road. We went to Sadarghat. Spent some time there over the lovely Buriganga. Buriganga is the river which divides the capital. 

Anyway after spending a few moments there we went out for our next target. There is a small shop in Old Dhaka named beauty lacchi and faluda. I love it most. Whenever I went to Old Dhaka I visited that shop. I like their faluda most. We ate faluda and finished our food trip for the day. 

I would like to mention a quote from my favorite political thinker in our country Prof Abdur Razzaq Sir. He quoted, if you want to explore the cultural heritage of a certain society then you need to observe the food culture of that region. I love to explore the food culture of my country and also the countries of South Asia. 

All the pictures are clicked by me. 

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Zahid001
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Zahid001
1 year ago

Comments