A Boat journey

2 13
Avatar for Zahid001
1 year ago

Amongst those things that I like most, 'Journey by boat' is one. I feel comfortable with it. Although I have experienced it so many times and still I love to do it. As a Bangladeshi I can say we have a deep connection with the River. We have almost 230 rivers in our motherland. 

Although our culture is not published very much. Let me tell you one thing. Bangladeshi people are called, "Mache Vate Bangali". The reason behind this is Bangladeshi people love fish and rice most. They can live one month without eating meat but they can't live a week without eating rice and fish. As we have a lot of rivers and there are various types of fish in these rivers. 

Sponsors of Zahid001
empty
empty
empty

Cultural heritage is a big thing. I have an opinion in this regard. I want to know about different cultures and I want to make people know about my culture. Cultural exchange will make our world more beautiful. That's why I  always want to put my cultural views in my article. 

Now I will tell you the story of my last boat journey. The river is 30 kilometres away from my home. When i went to my last vacation, it was Eid and summer vacation, i went there with friends. Although I have visited this place two times before this.

Anyway we went to the bank of river from home with two motorbikes. After reaching there we booked a boat after bargaining a few minutes. We call them Majhi ( boatman). The people live besides the river mostly dependent on these river.

Anyway we fixed the boat for two hours. River was not so big. It was a small river and perfect for a boat journey. We sat on the boat and the boatman started to move his rudder. By the way it was not a boat with engine. It was a boat run by the rudder. That's means an analog system.

It is me in this picture. I was sitting on the top of the boat and enjoying the beauties of the river. It was mind blowing the sun was going to set and the sky was becoming more colourful. These colours was reflecting on the river water. And in the end the reflection was created a very beautiful scenario.

At one point i took the handmaiden rudder of the boatman and tried to move it. At first the boat was not moving, after trying a little it was moving but unidirectionally. But with the advice of the boatman of our boat, i have done it successfully and run the bot for a few minutes. It is not an easy task. I realise that those man really do hard work for living their live. Calm River

The river was so culm that day. As it is a small river it doesn’t have big waves at all. The boatman have sang a few local songs. They sing well. Actually our boatman used to sing baul songs. Which is a traditional songs of our country.

We saw a boat of fishermen and they were catching fish there. Our boatman told us that the fishes of this river is the most tasty fish in this region. We also got some necessary information for buying the best fish. He helped us with information. We have bought fish from the fishermen. It was really heavenly tasty...

After almost two hours of boat journey we reached at the bank of the river where our bikes were parked. It was a rememberable journey for me.

Thanks for reading my article.

All the pictures are mine. 

7
$ 0.73
$ 0.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.02 from @Lhes
+ 2
Sponsors of Zahid001
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Zahid001
1 year ago

Comments

I want to travel in different parts of the world but I can't. Through reading we can really travel and know how people live in the other side. I also noticed that most Asians has similarities just like the boat ⛵.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Asian culture is little bit similar. And you are right we can travel different part of the world by reading travel stories.

$ 0.00
1 year ago