Busy Days and A News

13 51
Avatar for Yzza0625
1 year ago

May 12, 2022 ( Thursday )

Hello, hello everyone here in readcash community. How are you all? It's been three days since I was out from here or not being active in this platform for I was intentionally full these past three consecutive days. I missed some actions here but worry not coz I'm back.chariing

Monday

It was election day. I had a tiresome day on that time. My partner was the one who went to the precinct first for we decided to take turn to vote so someone could look after our child. As agreed, he went 7 in the morning and I was left with our daughter. While looking after our daughter, I also performed all the household chores. I was always distracted with what I do for our daughter wanted to go outside the house and it was pouring. I moved back and forth from kitchen to living to monitor her. I thought that my partner won't take long from voting since he told me that there were still few people when he checked the place. Turned out he went home past 12 already. He shared that the voting took time for the VCM had a minor problem. Also, he was furious for there were other people who took advantage the social distancing and suddenly fill in the line ahead of him. Worst was the person at his back was just an inch on him and didn't wear his face mask that he can feel the breathing on the back on his neck. We know that our country is not yet free from the pandemic and any time from now, numbers will resurface again so my partner and I remain vigilant and still not complacent.

After having our lunch, I prepared myself for it is my turn to go to precinct to vote. Since my daughter won't sleep without me beside her, my partner decided to come with me together with our daughter. They will just keep their distance from the crowd since the viting station was placed in the school. We went to the venue past 2 in the afternoon and when we got there, there was a long queue on my precinct. It was still raining so I went on the room for waiting area before we can proceed to the voting room. Because of the long queue, it took me almost two hours before I finished casting my vote. Our daughter was already restless for she was sleepy so headed straight home. I got tired standing for hours that made me sleep early at night.

Tuesday

My partner's mother came home from her three-month vacation in Holland together with her boyfriend. We held a family dinner gathering at my partner's grandmother's house and my partner was shocked when he heard his uncle's prayer. His mother is already engage to her Dutch boyfriend. Well, I am not surprised at all for I know that they'll come to that decision eventually. I was a bit worried for I thought that my partner would disagree because I saw his face wrenched when he heard the word "fiancee". We left the gathering early. I asked him if his mad or is he not in favor of his mother's decision. He was silent for a moment, perhaps he was thinking. Then he told me that he won't hold his mother. He witnessed how his mother suffered from his father. Now, he will support her whatever makes her happy. I am glad what my partner said. Perhaps he was just surprised for his mother didn't tell them that she will marry again. The Dutch seems also nice so no problem for the family.

Yesterday was also a normal day for us. We just stayed home for the weather was not good. Today, my partner's mother and her boyfriend is heading to Cebu. They will stay there for two weeks, I think.

So yeah, that's the update why I was not around here during those days. My notifications are full, now, I will try to remove the color. I have so many articles to read. But I can't promise to read all the drafts for my daughter is not feeling well. She has a fever just this morning so we brought her to a "manghihilot" this afternoon. I hope she will be fine now.


Thank you fellas for reading. I appreciate your time. Till my next blog. God bless to us and stay safe all the time.

Ciao!

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Flexing my generous and amazing sponsors.

Lead image: Edited using Canva app.

7
$ 5.15
$ 5.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 2
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
1 year ago

Comments

Get well soon po sa baby mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti na lang po sa amin dito hindi nagka problem sa mga VCM kasi yun po talaga yung nakakapag tagal eh. At samin din po hindi na talaga nasunod social distancing dahil sobrang daming tao po, umaga man po hanggang hapon at pati pagabi na po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti pa sa inyo sis. Sana di nila gawing reason ang election for another lockdowns sis no. Di na kasi nasusunod ang social distancing nitong election eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo sana nga po kaso sa news sinasabi na may bago na naman daw pong virus. Hays naku po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala vang priority lane sa mga breastfeeding mommies sa inyu sis? Kasi ako isiningit ako eh dahil breastfed si Matti

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Murag wala sis, ang nakabutang ra is pwd, senior citizens and pregnant women.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

utang ra is

talaga? hala naa man na dapat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay bet. Nara gihapon silver lining for his mom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi mamsh. She deserves happiness pud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pagaling ka bene bka pagod din sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka sis. Medyo bumaba naman na yung temperature niya after makainom ng gamot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pagod at panahon yan sis diba naulan at init sa inyo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan din naisp ko sis. Paiba-iba kasi panahon dito sa amin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago