Catholicism

0 12
Avatar for Yukiro_maze
2 years ago

I’m a catholic and there’s a lot of things you need to know in terms of the rules, commandments and history. Catholics really put special importance on family values such as unity, fidelity and respect both within the domestic family unit and in the church family.

Catholics believe the church community is strengthened by procreation of families. Education of children in the ways of the church is a process that begins at home and later is shared by the church community. It is a child's responsibility to respect their parents and to care for them in thei elder years. Parents have a responsibility to set an example to their children of spiritualdevotion, charity and fidelity. Support and family counseling are offered by the church community in order to promote spiritual and familial stability.

Our lives will always be guided, shaped, constrained, overshadowed, oriented and influenced by the principles or the ideologies in which we are born and in which we believe in. We consciously or subconsciously adhere too many of them. They shape and orient our entire persona and conduct. I was raised Catholic, but I'm no longer an actual believer, more on the fence about everything, not just religion, but everything we think we know. But since I was raised in it, there are aspects of it that'll never leave me. Most of the commandments, but just the reasonable ones. Like adultery, murder, stealing, and generally being good to your fellows.

Ironically, I learned more God as a skeptic than I ever had as a believer. When I was a believer, I believed everything was on Him, most of the bad in the world. But since I'm not one, I realize I can't blame him for anything, nor could I blame the Devil. Anything from them can be used as examples. Even Jesus, whether you follow him as an example of humanity or as a savior, his teachings are still valid. He preached about unity and tolerance. It's not his fault, nor God's, not even Satan's fault - it is all on us. Whether I'm able to believe again or not, I'll still try to be good. Not because of Hell, not because of the trap reward (people don't realize they're using heaven as reason that sounds disingenuous: like only helping someone because they'll pay), not because of Satan, not because it's what God wants, but because it feels right. Believing and following means nothing if you aren't genuine about wanting to be good.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Yukiro_maze
2 years ago

Comments