Turgut Alp.

5 24
Avatar for Yousaf
Written by
4 years ago

Turgut Alp was one of the warriors of Ertuğrul Gazi (father of Osman I) and the Ottoman Empire.Later, he became a military commander of the Ottoman Empire after its establishment. He was also a close friend of Ertuğrul Gazi and his son Osman Gazi. He even served Orhan Gazi, son of Osman Gazi during his lifetime.[During the early Ottoman Conquests in the reign of Osman I, Turgut Alp was sent to Angelacoma (present-day İnegöl) in 1299 and he conquered the area. This area consisting some villages, was given to him by Osman I and his territory was called Turgut-ili (Land of Turgut).During the Siege of Bursa, Turgut Alp with Mihal Gazi participated in the conquest of Atranos Castle (Orhaneli) in 1325 which played a key role for the conquest of Bursa. He was also with Orhan Gazi during the conquest of Bursa (1326).

12
$ 0.00

Comments

My favorite actor

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Plz dear.!! Support me also ,I m new here ,encourge me

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Wao very Good Articel

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Very amazing article

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Turgut Alp was one of the warriors of Ertuğrul Gazi (father of Osman I) and the Ottoman Empire.Later, he became a military commander of the Ottoman Empire after its establishment. He was also a close friend of Ertuğrul Gazi and his son Osman Gazi.

$ 0.00
4 years ago