My First Ever Investment Attempt in Crypto: What went Wrong

2 45

I just had some very bad news this afternoon as I was checking on my staked asset on BenSwap via my Metamask app. Like I usually do. But since I was kind of inactive for the past few days, I got shocked while checking on my staked asset.

If you guys have read my article "I Did Something Really Crazy" you'd know that I did my very first investment in crypto. Though I've been around in the crypto verse for a while. It's actually my first time doing it because I've been constantly dwelling in FUD for quite some time.

But then, this happened.

Disclaimer: This is only a screenshot of ate MJ's post. You can click the photo to see her original post.

When I saw @bmjc98 's post on noise a while ago. I quickly opened my Metamask app to see my EBEN staked on Benswap. Because I knew something was wrong. And I was really heartbroken to see it's current price.

According to ate MJ it was around 0.32$ a few hours ago. But then it went down to 0.226$ as of 4:37pm earlier. Which is really disappointing. As I bought about 3.477 EBEN. I bought 2.035 when the price around 0.8$. And another 1.442 EBEN when the price was around 0.85$.

But I'm glad I was able to stake it though. I'm currently waiting to earn profits from this. Though it really wasn't a bad move to be honest since it was like only 3$ I've spent on buying this.

So far I've earned about a cent lol. I'm still waiting to harvest another 3 cents lol. Guess I've really gotten my hopes up, I thought reaching atleast 1 EBEN would be a piece of cake. But well, I guess we always learn it the hard way.

And since I was not active lately for the few days, I haven't been keeping a close eye on it's price.


Also the fact that other crypto based exchange is always popping every now and then, there's always gonna be challenges to your investments. Like BenSwap for example, it's token or coin which is EBEN is getting affected by another exchange that's been up recently. It's called MistSwap, and it's getting all the hype nowadays.

You can click on the photo to see the original post

And $CATS just recently posted about it. Saying it's much better for them there. Which is I think one of the reason why EBEN is slowing down. Because BenSwap is currently suffering from constantly losing liquidity as a lot of liquidity providers are pulling out.


Author's note

So that's about it. I figured I should share this with you guys. As a part two of my past article. And I guess this can also be considered as an update regarding that topic also.

And I'm sorry if this is kind of out of the blue. I just need to express my disappointment I guess. Because I was really kinda hoping that by this time it would already reach 1$ since about a week ago, it was around 0.8 to 0.9$. Then all of a sudden it drops to 0.26$ as of 9:50pm.

Ps. Ate MJ @bmjc98 I'm sorry for tagging you in this article.

Sponsors of YourGirlNana
empty
empty
empty
And of course, a very warm thanks to all my sponsors. You could also check out their amazing articles. 

Lead Image

4
$ 0.92
$ 0.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
Sponsors of YourGirlNana
empty
empty
empty

Comments

No need to apologize. :) And yes, I feel you. Hayst. Iniisip ko na lang na mag susurvive pa yan. Sana. Babalik daw yan sa dati kaya HODL lang muna tayo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can I just say thank you for noticing this article of mine hehe. At totoo po sis hold lang muna talaga hanggang makabawi siya sa dating niyang price. Good thing kasi ngayon unti unti na siyang bumabawi. Like recently, kakasilip ko lang ng price niya nasa 0.50$ na siya. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago