Lucky to have Them

5 27
Avatar for YourGirlNana
2 years ago

Hey its me again, I know I've been missing in action for quite some time now. Because I really really needed the break. I've been struggling with a fever for a couple of days and thank God that I'm feeling a little better now. Just with the back pains and all but it's good.

The reason why I titled this article today as "Lucky to have Them" is because of my friends. Ever recall the saying "a friend in need is a friend indeed"? Well those are my kind of friends. And if you're what really happened. Here's why:

Screenshot of my Facebook post

Last night I shared a post that asks "what do you need right now?", and I reposted it with the word hugs and a teary-eyed emoji.

And for some reason I wasn't really expecting any response because it was like my way of saying this to my family. Because a few days ago, I had like a misunderstanding with my family and they were like I wasn't reaching out to them quite so often. Which is true, but because I was kind of burned out trying my best and keeping up with their expectations of me. And constantly being reminded of great of a failure I was, getting pregnant early.

So my mom blocked me on messenger, which was a first for me. So it was really devastating to me, but of course I had to keep it in. I didn't want this to spread like wild fire. And this wasn't a first for my mom. She already blocked my older sister too. I don't really recall for how long but they eventually reconnected after that. The funny thing though, I was the bridge in their recovery. And now I'm the one being tossed aside.


I'm really really emotional when it comes to my family. And I've got this like disability to express my feelings to them whether it's anger or sadness or even expressions of love. Because I really am not good with words. Or even constructing what to say to them. Or even in letters. So I just keep it all to myself. And that's maybe why it took a huge toll on my body. And for days after my birthday,(which was probably right after my mom blocked me) I had an extreme fever.

And when I scrolled through my Facebook app, that's when I saw the post and reposted it requesting for a hug. But it was really supposed to be directed to my family.

Then just this afternoon, I was feeling quite better and had the chance to open my Facebook app again. And to my surprise, one of my long time friend commented on my post.

Again a screenshot of my Facebook post

It was all like a series of me and her replying with emojis and stickers. But I really appreciate her effort because I didn't think she was gonna take my post seriously. And I though that was just about it. But then she messaged me and asked how I was.

At first I said I was OK, thinking she'd buy it like everyone else does haha. But then I was wrong because she kind of like "weh?". So I had to say I was 50/50 like 50% fine 50% not. And she went on to say she would visit me as soon as she comes home. Which really got me so excited because we haven't seen each other for a long time.

And for a brief moment, I felt like I wasn't totally alone. In fact, I actually wasn't alone. Because the friends, I thought that have forgotten about actually haven't. They were just busy with their own lives but never really forgotten all about me. Which really gotten me guilty because I was like in a state where I withdraw any connection with anyone. I was like dwelling in my own personal shell again that I'd forgotten that I have friends that are always there for me whenever I'm at my lowest point in my life.

And the reason I'm sharing this with you guys is because I wanted to tell you so badly to always treasure these kind of people. They may not always be with you 24/7 but know that they are always there for you. They may not be physically available but know that they are just one call away. You can always open up to them. Not necessarily meaning you'd have to spread all the details but it doesn't also necessarily mean you'd have to leave entirely clueless.


Author's Note

Oh and btw guys, if you're wondering when this situation happened. It actually happened last October 6. Yes a week probably, my birthday. I was such in a devastating state. That I needed like a breather or perhaps a comfort from what I was actually feeling. And then it happened pretty quickly.

This was the exact time stamp of our conversation. Dated October 6 at 2:58 PM.

And I had to recently go back to see the timestamp of our conversation. Like I really forget all the little things. I guess when you age you tend to be forgetful and I'm only 21 at the moment. And perhaps, stress has a lot to deal with it.


And I really had a hard time deciding whether or not I should this with you guys. Cause you might want to point out my mother blocking me on social media with both of my Facebook accounts. But really, it was all my fault. If you could remember my very first article titled "Ber Months : Bring Back Worst Memories". Well you would probably know that I hate it when "Ber Months" come along because I so badly miss my family; my mama, my older sister and older brother. They've been away from home because of work and it was around that time, the 6th of October that I was kinda in my own bubble. I was pretty much missing them, and I worry that they might be too busy that I could only just interrupt their work that I forgot to message them. Which I usually do on a daily basis back then. But then, everything changed.


So there you have it guys. Again thank you for spending little bit of your time reading my work. And if you're not busy I would to invite to check out the respective profiles of my generous sponsors.

Sponsors of YourGirlNana
empty
empty
empty
They each have wonderful stories to tell via their respective articles. Please read them while you have some free time. Thank you so much!❤️

Lead Image

Other photos are my own screenshots. 😘

5
$ 1.10
$ 1.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of YourGirlNana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for YourGirlNana
2 years ago

Comments

Primero te saludo y espero sigas mejorando antes que nada la salud esta primero pues sin ella no habria nada. Asi que descansa todo lo que necesites y recuperate. Segundo es triste lo que cuentas que te paso con tu familia y sobretodo con tu mamá, ten en cuanta que no hay familia perfecta todos discutimos y tenemos malos entendidos alguna vez, pero al final el amor que los une es lo que prevalece y tercero me encanto que usaras este medio para desahogar y contarnos eso hace mucho bien al alma. Te saludo y sigo tus publicaciones

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi buddy. First forgive me for such a late reply. And second, I am here to tell that you really made my day. Third, I thank you for giving me a little bit of your to read my work. And lastly, thank you for the comforting words. Have a great day buddy.

Hola amigo. Primero perdóname por una respuesta tan tardía. Y segundo, estoy aquí para decirle que realmente me alegraste el día. En tercer lugar, le agradezco por darme un poco de su trabajo para leer mi trabajo. Y por último, gracias por las palabras reconfortantes. Ten un gran día amigo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad that you appreciated your friend sis. Sometimes true friends are like stars, they are far but they are still shining :) Treasure them for life :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly big sis heheh. Some days you might not see them, but they will always be there to light your life on your especially glooming days. They really need to be treasured so much. Because they're one in a million.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should stop lying about how you feel. If you say you are fine while you cry your eyes off you don't take yourself seriously. If you don't why should anyone else?

I don't know your mother but I do know if you struggle to life there's a depressing atmosphere around you. It's hard to be around with sad, depressed people.

Take your cry time but also be there for someone else. Make a schedule for your day. When to wake up, exercise, eat, watch comedy and go to bed in time! 🍀

$ 0.00
2 years ago