Double Celebration

0 38

As many of my fellow authors are publishing about their achievements last September or about their expectations for this month of October. Today I would like to share with you guys about the events yesterday on the first of the month of October for all of us.

While some may consider the 1st day of October as just any ordinary day. But for me or at less for my whole family, it is a very special for all of us.


If you've read my article about a day ago, you'd know that it was Papa's birthday. If you haven't, well you could alway looking it up HERE.

Oh if you're wondering why I titled this a Double Celebration, well you'd guess it's somebody's birthday again yesterday . And Papa decided to make his birthday celebration yesterday . And guess what? That somebody is me. And Papa always opt for our birthdays to be celebrated together.

Haha yes, it was my birthday yesterday . I figured you'd already realized that when I said my Papa and I have our birthdays apart. But only a day, stand in between. Hahaha I never really figured out why I decided to be born a day apart from my Papa's birthday. Though that would be really cool and really cost efficient for us. Since we'd have to celebrate together. But nonetheless, Papa has made it into a tradition to always celebrate on my birthday and we'd blow the candle on the cake together.

So either way, it still is cost efficient for us. But I'd really want Papa to have his own celebration for once and not have mine. Because honestly, the last thing I wanted is people swarming in the house in this situation. And having to wash the dishes after hahah. Though honestly, like really honest, I just wanted to have some time to myself on my special day. No grand celebrations, not so many guests, just us family. With a very intimate dinner. (Though I highly doubt it ever coming true, especially now that it's only me and Papa and my baby here. Mama, Ate and Kuya had to work far away from home.)

And one thing I don't like about my birthday is that I don't get to experience others feel when it's their birth month. Because literally mine's is the first day of the month. We all know how fast a day passes by. And when everyone asks me about my birthday. I'd just say October. No dates hahaha I wanted to let them figure out why. But hah! Only a few could guess.

But hey it's fine especially that I always have the party haha. I can invite my friends over. And this time I guess it's a bit different, now that my Papa said yesterday, my Aunt, the one that Mama doesn't get along with very well, decided to cook the Valenciana for me.

Aside from that of course, Papa always goes out of his way to give the grandest birthday celebration he can, all throughout my life. Now he decided to make a little simple. With just 3 dishes served to be quite a feast for guests. We'll my guests were the only ones closest to me. The family of my partner, my neighbor from our former subdivision Tita Sheila and her family(which is kinda like ours too, to be honest.), my best friend since we first to our first subdivision, Yoko, and our best friend also, Misael. (he was kind of like my partner's best friend first, actually there were two of them but the other one hasn't come home yet from Cavite, and they kind of like my best friends too. Even before we became a couple, I was like one the boys with hanging out always with the three of them.


How it went vs How I'd imagine it to Happen

Well first things first, I really imagined it to be a disaster from the moment I woke up haha. Don't blame me because I've been through like 2 birthdays I guess with no Mama, Ate and Kuya present because of the pandemic and also during that time my partner was in Cavite working. But now it feels surreal to be able to wake up next to him, first thing in the morning. And be the first one to greet me a "Happy Birthday". Which is really a happy birthday for me especially he is here right now.

As for the food, I expected it to have many surplus because most of my expected guests never really came hahah. 3 of my girls from school, weren't able to make it here. So I took the liberty to bring food to one of them. The one whom. I always refer as "nanay", she kind of like got sick the other day, so she wasn't able to come. But she was recovering when I went to her house. And her family was like in shock hehe, because it's like a first for them, having a birthday girl, giving them food hehe. But yeah, the food was well loved and was immediately consumed. Especially the lumpia or spring rolls hehe since it is a people's favorite. I was thinking maybe I should have made it a lot more. But then again, my shoulders are already aching from making those tiny pieces. And at the end of the day, all consummated food is considered good because it won't be consume if it wasn't right?

This was the cake I purchased for my Papa and me. This is like 550 pesos or like over 10$.
And most of the other dishes was cooked by my Papa. Well of course, except the lumpia or spring rolls haha.

As for my guests, I was expecting a few of my friends to show up. But only two showed up yesterday heheh. And one is the most unexpected. Because we haven't seen each other since high school. And guess what? She was game the moment I invited her over hehe. Even if she has trouble with directions, she still had the determination to visit me on my birthday yesterday. Now I know, my other guests have reasons, why they weren't available. Some have classes while some have work. So I wasn't really holding a grudge or anything, I know it maybe wasn't time for us to meet again yet.

This is my Tita Sheila's family. The only one missing is the oldest son. And oh, the little in the background is my partner's niece.

As for the gifts, I wasn't really expecting anything. Because I know for myself that I am already old enough to expect any gifts hahah. Also the pandemic is also a reason to not expect one. But gosh, I was shocked to see my friend whom I considered as a little sister to give me a present. I mean, her presence alone is already enough for me. Still, she took the time to probably look for one just for me. And me being a complete sentimental, I always appreciate every little efforts. And hers was a whole lot of effort. She gave me a cute wallet with the appearance of a cat hehe. And chocolates like goya, two hersheys with different flavors, one was chocolate and the other was cookies in cream. Also 3 Ferrero chocolate which was a first for me. Considering how much it costs. Gosh, that really completed my day yesterday.

This was what she gave me yesterday heheh. And also the one I'm using now.

Author's Note

Again, guys I'd like to thank first of all my sponsors. As well as the people who spent their precious time reading my work. Thank you so much guys I really really appreciate it very much.

Sponsors of YourGirlNana
empty
empty
empty

Btw you could also visit their respective profiles you guys. They also share interesting articles.

And if you ever feel like I'm deserving of your sponsorship, please click the button above. I'll always make sure to not let you guys down. Thank you very much.

Lead Image is from Unsplash.com


Before completely ending this though, I'd like to add that today is happens to be my good friend and a former classmate's birthday today. And tomorrow, will be another birthday for a good friend of mine. Coincidentally, both of them happens to be my former classmates way back in Elementary School. And we three have consecutive days, I'm the first with the 1st day of October. 2nd of October which is today my good friend, Marjoe's birthday. And tomorrow is Lala's birthday. (now Lala happens to be her nickname)

5
$ 0.75
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of YourGirlNana
empty
empty
empty

Comments