I don't know why she stopped greeting me until I asked yesterday.

1 24
Avatar for Youngdim
3 years ago

There was this lady I met in her mummy's shop one day. She greeted me with a full smile and was so happy to introduce me to her mum. She told her mum how I came to her school with my team members for sexual purity campaign and how she was so blessed with my teachings and all that. From that day, anytime I pass that shop, this lady will greet me excitedly and even her mum too. It continued like that until about a month now. I have passed that place like 5 times now and this lady would not greet me. Only the mother greets me. Two weeks ago, I even said how are you? She just managed to say 'I am fine" reluctantly. This is a lady that, seeing me from afar, she will start smiling and she calls me 'daddy" . 

I started wondering why this sudden change and attitude of disdain from her. Many thoughts were running through my heart that, is it because the lady is now in higher institution, that's why she's giving me attitude? Did I offend her in any way? What's the issue with this lady? At a time, I felt I will just greet the mother and not bother myself with her. But yesterday, I stopped at her mum's shop.

I saw her lying down on a long bench. The mother greeted me. I greeted and I said, why did your daughter suddenly change to me. Why is she behaving as if I am a stranger here. I will greet, she won't answer. This is the same person that will be smiling at me from afar. Have I done anything wrong? The mother started laughing. The lady was looking at me as if I was wrongly accusing her. It was later the mother said, "Haaa. This is not your daughter sir. This is her twin sister. They look so much alike. That one is busy at home, so, this one has been the one following me to shop since last month. The lady too said, sir, I am sorry, I don't know you, that was why I just greet you casually. I am sorry sir. It was then I knew, I was just giving myself unnecessary headache. Thank God I clarified the issue.

The mother even told me that the other lady do ask of me and will say to the mother, 'If you see my daddy passing, greet him for me oo" and here I was almost taking the girl as a proud lady and all that. Friends, do you know many people are in similar situation like this? May be you are also guilty of this. Instead of you to clarify issues with people, you just picked everyone as your enemies. You know that person you are angry with might not be angry with you? You know that malice, bitterness, hatred and anger that is killing you and eating you up gradually might just be because of your wrong assumptions that someone hates you, someone does not appreciate you, someone does not greet you and it might be the ' twin sister" of that person you are wrongly accusing. Liberate yourself. Stop assuming for people. They might not even know or think about you and here you are worked up and taking people as your imaginary enemies. Why can't you find out what the issue is and it will amaze you that, nobody is angry with you. You are the one angry and fighting with yourself. Clarification will help you, not speculation.

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Youngdim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Youngdim
3 years ago

Comments

Ohh this is a really great.you have met a girl which will enjoy with you

$ 0.00
3 years ago