What have I done wrong? a life leading to Depression pt.3

0 20
Avatar for Youget
Written by
2 years ago

My friends called an ambulance and 30 minutes later they took me in the hospital. My laboratories are all normal. The doctor can not find any life threatening infections or complications in my body. But I do not trust them because I am still dizzy, about to past out, numbness, sizzling noise, headache, and muscle spasm are still there.

I stayed at the hospital for about four days with normal results in all of my laboratories, and the doctor decided to discharge me because why not? They can not explain what I felt. I was diagnosed with Acid reflux because I can not breathe properly. But it does not explain why I felt the same.

Out in the hospital, I took a lot of medications as prescribed by doctor. I think it was 9 tablets a day but it does not cure what I had. I keep getting check ups from different hospitals and doctors and  getting another laboratories just to get a second opinion. But the result are all the same, so I quit taking the prescriptions because it was not helping at all.

I am at the verge of being insane. I do not know what to do anymore, I felt like I have wasted my money on stupid medicine that can't even fix me. Until I heard about psychic/folk healer/witch doctor and thinking to try it out. Me and my gf went to a witch doctor to seek for answers in my never ending struggle. I was not expecting what would a house of a witch doctor would be so here it goes.

The witch doctor house is located in the highest peak of mountains we travelled about 2 hours to get to the place, it took us a long time to locate the location. The narrow road lead us to an unpleasant smell where garbage and markings of some magical symbols,patterns and some folk cultured accessories are hanging around. We looked at eah other asking if this is the right place. Well, seems to be. So we continued when suddenly there is an old man with white baldy hair with a bandana in his forehead saying to me in an impolite manner. "If you do not believe in the power of a witch doctor or magic, better leave! The healing power of dark magic can be obtain only to those believe in unreal world".

He tried to kick us out even though I have not spoken what's on my mind yet. I don't want to waste my time getting here just to get kicked out. So I begged him to heal me, and he let me stay. He wrote some weird drawing in his notebook while lighting a candle. When we close his eyes and spoke latin prayers, I got goosebumps, the unpleasant smell seems to get stronger and stronger that I could not breathe. I am sweating heavily cold, and started to have panic attack again. Afraid and eager to fight is the mixed emotions I can not bear. I stand up but I got dizzy and about to faint so I did not move after doing the ritual he touches me and what happened next is unbelievable.

0
$ 0.01
From 1 contributor
Avatar for Youget
Written by
2 years ago

Comments