HonklerHangout Flipstarter: vote with your wallet!

2 591
Avatar for YoshiLivo
3 years ago

Hello read.cash!

This article is about the HonklerHangout Flipstartercampaign. For the ones that have never heard about HonklerHangout, it's a Twitch stream that broadcasts daily about my life on crypto. As can be seen on the flipstarter funding page, there are 5 day's to go until the campaign ends and still 90% of all funding needs to be done. It seems like the proposal as written on the funding campaign is not written properly to attract enough investors, that is why this article is written, as new proposal for that campaign. Please disregard the old text and have a look at the new offer.

Background:

I'm Liberlander Yoshi Livo. Yoshi Livo is my Liberland name and stands for Your Children Live On, it is part of my life motto that I invented on top of YOLO: You Only Live Once. YOLO + YCLO = [ :) + <3] ² to me means as much as trying to pass on this planet in a better state then I found it. I started to trade my first Bitcoins in 2012 and wrote a letter to my bank about it in 2014. Instead of thanking me for letting them know about the creation of Bitcoin and offering me a job to help them implement Bitcoin into their bank, the bank decided to close all my bank accounts. That made me radicalize a bit, I was determined to show everybody (and especially my bank) howmuch better cryptomoney is over fiat.

I live without a bankaccount ever since and it is my sport to try and use crypto wherever I go. Liberland came on my radar and I left behind family and friends to help build that new nation. Crypto helped me to become a top 5 investor in the Liberland project, I'm sure you all know the number 1 investor, it's none other then Roger Ver. Unfortunately, my risk assesment of that project has not been perfect and this is the main reason I've launched the flipstarter campaign.

You see, Liberland today is run like a dictatorship, and the person in charge is using the project only for his personal beneffit. He does not want any competition when it comes to funding and for that reason, does not mention the token-id of his own created LLM on his webpage. This makes LLM worthless today, because without authentication, the coin can't be promoted as the real deal. Because I've been complaining about the refusal to authenticate the token, I'm labelled a persona-non-grata of Liberland. The current leadership tells everybody I'm not to be trusted and removes me from all communication channels, making me unable to tell people about the things that happen near Liberland soil and the steps I take to help make Liberland stronger.

It's my own fault I guess, I should have made a better risk assesment beforehand, but I might just be one of the most stubborn people you've met in your life and I'm not ready to give up yet and tools like flipstarter give me hope that I will achieve my goals. I intend to build the Liberland Opportunity Zone. This project is about the development of a marina near Liberland soil. It will be build on the Serbian side of the Danube as a fully legitimate business. The current situation in this area is that there is a lack of docks. Fisherboats of local's need to apply for a waiting list to find a place for their boat. Even without any Liberland activity, this means the harbour will have a good economic outlook and we will be able to generate income from locals that are in need for a place to dock their ship. The real purpose for the Liberland Opportunity Zone however, is to attract Liberlanders from all over the world and give them a safe haven where they can travel to from all over the world. It takes some courage to move to Liberland, but in order for the project to be successfull, the project needs people to move near the land. In order to lower the risk for future Liberlanders and build trust, we like to show them there is a place that welcomes them at any given time of the year, so that they can be sure to find a warm welcome when they do decide to travel this way. Next to the income that will come out the rent of docks and the stay of Liberlanders, we will also sell merchandise and set up a 24/7 livestream that accepts donations from the Liberland community worldwide. The Liberland Opportunity Zone will administer it's shares with use of a SLP token where investors will be payed dividend based on the profit of the company.

I believe the narrative of Liberlander Yoshi Livo is adding value to crypto. It shows how the powerstructure in the world is shifting and is becoming more transparent. It is a story of hope that shows how a new generation manages to break out of the current system of debt money and suppression by creating new opportunities and thinking outside of the box. Today, I'm projected as a conspiracy theorist that spreads misinformation, but to me, all those people that believe in kings and presidents are the real conspirators. I believe that the world is becoming an ever smaller place, because of better means of communication and that if people work together they can achieve everything. Cryptomoney is a perfect example out of many more, what to think about read.cash as another example of how people can get together in a much more easy way then before?

When I started to stream I thought that I would get enough people to tip to be able to buy new equipment. After a couple of months I now see that just tips alone are not going to get me the desired funding, this is why I started the flipstarter campaign. Although flipstarter is mostly used to fund people that develop BitcoinCash, I believe there is some room for me to get funded. The group of participants and people that understand how flipstarter works is still pretty small, so maybe I'm just wrong in my thinking, but I hope that a new offer can get people to pledge towards the funding goal and help me get to a success. I have added some extra incentives for people that pledge, so let me outline to you exactly what you will get back in return for your BCH.

Flipstarter Offer:

First of all, instead of 200 LLM per 1 BCH, the flipstarter campaign will reward 1 LLM per dollar contributed, the dollar price of BCH will be determined at the time the funding is completed.

Second, I will create a new token called Honkler Hangout, each person to pledge more then 5 BCH will receive 1 HonklerHangout token, this token can be used to purchase a special Liberland giftpack that will include:

  1. Handwritten and signed thank-you letter by me, Yoshi Livo.

  2. Liberland necklace with some Liberlandsand incorporated in the necklace

  3. 100$ worth of share value in the Liberland Opportunity Zone.

Ech person to pledge more then 25 BCH will receive the same as the people that pledge 5 BCH, but will have the opportunity to exchange their LLM for sharevalue in the Liberland Opportunity Zone project at a ratio of 2:1, meaning your money get's doubled if you use the Liberland Merit's that you receive to invest in the Liberland Opportunity Zone. The person (only 1 spot of 25 BCH available) that will take this deal will also be introduced as a potential new Liberlander to receive citizenship of the newest nation on the planet.

Why should you invest in this flipstarter campaign?

Flipstarter is ment to fund the development of BCH and at first sight you might not see added value for BCH users in this campaign, but by funding this campaign you contribute to continuous marketing of BCH related projects.

HonklerHangout gives away SLP tokens to it's viewers. It is a way to introduce new projects to the community. The stream is also a perfect place for project leaders to explain their project for marketing purposes. Although I'm not a coder, I do understand the workings of blockchain technology and will be able to ask detailed questions that others will not be able to come up with.

Over the last month of October, I've experienced many system crashes and skipped frames in my streams. The computer I work with today simply can't handle the load and a dedicated streaming computer is needed to get the stream to the level I want it to be. I've been talking about this new computer since the day I started to stream and if I want to keep streaming fun for myself it is an investment I need to make.

Last but not least, if you invest over 5 BCH and receive a handwritten and signed letter from me, that is an investment on it's own that can make you money on the long term. There is only one version of me and if Liberland ever becomes a reality it will be world history and everything related to it will see an increase in value that will benefit the early adopters of the idea.

I believe that at some point in time I will be able to speak and give lectures and get payed to do so, there is simply not a second version of this story and to hear about my journey from auditor to Liberlander is going to be a unique experience that people want to hear about and be willing to pay for. With everything that is happening in the world today I believe more then ever before in the success of Liberland and the possibility that we will achieve our goals and create a new freedom loving country. I believe so many people are wrong today that ones the narrative shifts towards a new reality an amazing transfer of wealth will be the consequence and people that anticipated this change will benefit tremendously.

In order to get to that level, we need to work together and at this moment I could really use some support from people that believe in what I'm doing. It's been an upward battle ever since the start and it has come to the point that I'm in need of some people to believe in what I'm doing and put some money towards the goals I pursue. I can offer you this flipstarter with a straight look on my face and look everybody in the face that participates. I'm not just offering you a value back in the form of SLP-tokens, but if you fund my ideas and allow me to prove myself, I'm dedicated to build a long term partnership with my pledgers and guarantee you that our partnership will give you live long benefits with everything I'm doing. You will be invited to the Liberland Opportunity Zone once we open and receive a special treatment and I will always be available to help you, in case the favour needs to come from my side.

Please don't look at my flipstarter as a payment for a developpers time, but instead as an investment into a crypto success story. A story that will show people that there is another choice besides voting with a red pencil and to choose your oppressor, but instead the ability that we can vote with our wallet and start a new narrative based on freedom. I hope you will support this story and lead by example by voting for my flipstarter campaign, there is less then a week to go, so I guess I'll find out pretty soon if there is a future for my line of thinking.

Thanks for your attention and I hope to see you one day in one of the future streams of HonklerHangout.

5
$ 2.88
$ 2.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @tula_s
Avatar for YoshiLivo
3 years ago

Comments

Wonderful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i like the general idea i guess, but the approach seems a bit too chaotic and complicated to attract many investors

$ 0.00
3 years ago