Prologue: SCAR (A Queer Love Story)

0 13
Avatar for Yosef_Frut
3 years ago

Disclaimer:

I have never written a novel-type story before.
But I have written a few short stories.
This is a queer love story.
All characters are fictional however story elements may contain accounts
from a real life experience.
This is for the people who tried but was never reciprocated.

Let me know in the comments your thoughts & opinions about this story.
- J

There are lots of people who goes out of our lives, I classify them as wounds and scars. The difference is simple- a wound is painful at first but over time it will heal and shall be back to its original form, while a scar only takes away the pain overtime but leaves a mark that shall forever be embedded reminding you of the pain.

He was a scar.


It was my first day at college in Letran. Having born and raised in Cebu, I was an alien to Manila and the day-to-day life there. Although, I wasn't really friendless at that time. I had peers who were studying there too, just in another university.

"Philip, 19, originally from Cebu City so kabalo ko mu bisaya (I know how to speak Bisaya) BA Journalism."

"Thank you Philip! And what are the things that you have gave up para makapag-aral dito sa Manila? (...to go schooling here in Manila?)," says our Professor.

"Nothing much, siguro yung pamilya ko lang talaga. Sila kasi yung naging inspirasyon ko simula pa nun. (Nothing much, I think only my family. They're the only inspiration I had since then.)," I answered.

"No girlfriend back home?"

"No, wala. Wala pa po yun sa priorities ko. (No, nothing. It's not yet on my priorities.)"

Then I heard a quite chuckle at the back. I searched where was it from and who made it, then I spotted him. I was quite indifferent on why he'd chuckle that way but I dismissed the thought.

The class ended and I was making my way to my next class, when he popped out suddenly with a big smile and asked me if I had lunch.

"Philip! Nag-lunch naka? (Have you had lunch?)"

His name is Troy. According to his introduction, he is a 2nd Year BS Accounting Technology student. The one who chuckled when I answered that I didn't have a girlfriend back home.

"Hindi pa. Class pa ako, PE. (No, not yet. I still have a class, PE)"

"No, PE classes don't hold classes until the 2nd week. Trust me."

I didn't really know what happened to my system at that time but there was something in Troy that I agreed.


CHAPTER 1 (The First Lunch) will be published tomorrow.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Yosef_Frut
3 years ago

Comments