Disoriented

0 6
Avatar for Yonki
Written by
2 weeks ago

This is not a unique scenario where it only happens to a select few, this happens to most, if not all, of us. How do we know if we're exactly where we need to be?

For a long time, I have lived in a city where all of my friends and family resides. I can go anywhere in that city and somehow run into someone I know, but now, living in a new city, that doesn't happen anymore. Sure I got to know some people and hung out with them, but it still feels like I'm surrounded by strangers. Even my own place where I've lived for about 8 months now, feel so unfamiliar. I go home and I don't feel the comfort that I should feel when I'm at home.

Everything is strange and it seems like I'm simply just existing. I watch as my day go by, like I'm in autopilot and by the time I'm about to end my day, I can only vaguely remember what I did. Last week feels like yesterday and yesterday feels like last week. I don't know if I'm adjusting to the new environment or maybe I'm failing to adjust. Either way, I'll keep on doing what I'm doing and hope it all works out.

1
$ 0.00

Comments