Online Scavenger Hunting: Bitcoin Cash Microblogging Services

0 34
Avatar for Yndnope
2 years ago

One of the components of the BCH Ecosystem is the services. There were existing services in various forms and platforms that enormously or partly supported Bitcoin Cash. In this article’s journey, I’ll bring you to my story of internet hunting of microblogging services that support the Bitcoin Cash ecosystem.

"WhatToWrite"? BCH Component: Services

Intrigued with the leading microblogging and blogging services that we are using right now, I had a little suspicion that maybe domains in dot(.)cash are most likely supporters of Bitcoin Cash (BCH), and that’s I guess my innocent uninformed assumption. In developing this topic, I’ve googled for domain names using a “secret” phrase to extract information that has something to do with domain_name dot(.) cash. In 38 seconds, the search engine gave me 600,000 results that are practically everything under the sun. It’s actually a little shocking for me because I thought that there were only a few websites with dot(.)cash top domain names. From the result, I curiously pressed each of the page number links to see search results on the next pages. I am almost disappointed but still determined to find them. After doing a repetition of clicking the link of the next page of the search results, finally, I found this blogging platform we use on page 20, memo.cash is on page 22, flipstarter.cash is on page 26, 'read' is on page 28. By estimates, search ranks of our favorite dot(.)cash is at 200th to 300th place on the basis of the above data, and the inclusion of five (5) items removed by the search engine due to violation of US Digital Millennium Copyright Act.

"WhatToWrite"?:  Microblogging Services of 2021.

To further my googling journey, I tried another search term “list of top 10 microblogging services of 2021”. The search engine displayed results and the top 3 are websites that made a list of top 10, top5, and top 10 popular microblogging or blogging sites respectively, but both of our platforms used were not there yet in their list. I tried again in my googling journey, using another search term that includes BCH or Bitcoin Cash. I use the search string value “List of Bitcoin Cash microblogging services” here the result on the top page in the second item, 'noise' is mentioned in the description or metadata only. In the case of this blogging service, there’s no mention at all. Take a look at the picture below.

Screenshot of Google Search's result page

Screenshot of Google Search's result page. Both of our favorite blogging and microblogging service site doesn't appear in the top pages in Google searches. Going forward to my journey, I flip keywords and used the search term “microblogging services for bitcoin cash”. The search engine returns 636,000 results in multiple pages, and both appear on the first page. Here’s the picture below,

Screenshot of Google Search's result page

I just wondered why are those services that promote BCH that I’ve known were not at the top of the search result? The obvious answer is that they need to be optimized. Is there any possible answer? Please let me know in the comment section. 

"WhatToWrite"?: The Need for Optimized Sites that Offers Services for Bitcoin Cash (BCH)

With my experience of this googling journey, I realized the importance and relevance of optimized sites. Based on SEO’s principle, a business or page should appear on the top pages. This is also relevant to web pages that offer services for Bitcoin Cash (BCH) so that awareness and adoption will be increased. I think an optimized site will increase discoverability and user engagements that will lead to an increased rate of awareness and adoption of Bitcoin Cash.  Looking at the graph below, we noticed that in terms of trends of interests worldwide bitcoin cash (in blue line) lag behind Bitcoin (in yellow line) and Dogecoin (in red line) for the past 12 months.

I think, in one way or another, sites that provide services in support of Bitcoin Cash (BCH) have a considerable impact on its ecosystem, thereby, have to be optimized regularly or periodically maybe once every three (3) months.

WhatToWrite?: Conclusion

Websites or web apps in the services components in the ecosystem of Bitcoin Cash (BCH) have to be optimized regularly to gain traction and compete against the trendy websites or apps that support other cryptocurrencies. A community-curated list of dot(.)cash domains that are supportive to Bitcoin Cash (BCH) has to be established in the form of either a blog or a much better one -  a website page.

This is a pause of my writing for this story of mine on internet hunting of microblogging services that support the Bitcoin Cash ecosystem.

-------------------------------------------
Hello Reader, Follower, Visitor, and All

A big big thank you for reading and commenting on my article. I’ll be glad to hear your thoughts and feedback. 

Sincerely,






2
$ 0.14
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @MizLhaine
Avatar for Yndnope
2 years ago

Comments