Truth Seeker - An Amazon series Review

2 26
Avatar for Ykretz
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Movie, Series, Amazon, Amazonprime, Cinema, ...

t's been like one or two month since I watched Truth Seeker and I don't know why I did not write anything about it !

I was looking for a TV show to watch and I realized I never watched anything from AmazonStudios, so I, by my own way, found a list of them and saw a lot of series that seemed to be pretty great. One of them was looking better than the others and that's probably thanks to his wonderful casting.

Nick Frost and Simon Pegg.

I did not even tried to read the story I immediately started to watch it and the only thig that was disappointing was that I was working so much I couldn't watch more than one episode per day. I was watching it after the work at like 2 a.m. and needed to wake up at 9 so if I wanted to sleep and be ready for another big day of work.

But this was really interesting and when I started to watch it I never missed my one episode per day.

We follow Gus who works at a internet provider who is named "Truth Seeker" on youtube, he loves to track and film supernatural events. When he meets his new colleague Elton John he's starting to see more and bigger of these events.

The first episodes are really different from the next. Discovering everything with the characters is really enjoying ! One of the things I love about it it that there are a lot of questions at the beginning of the season and there are a lot of answers at the end. But what I hate is that there is still some but the show have been cancelled so there will be no other season..

But if you like Satanist supernatural stories combined with a company who wants to deploy his 6G network to the whole United Kingdom, you should totally watch this series !

I can't explain more than that but I usually don't really like those kind of stories. Too mysterious, strange and creepy, but this time, probably because of Nick Frost, there is really something more and very different. We can also say the pictures are really beautiful, it looks like it's a feature film but it's a series and we feel it also in the rhythm. I really like that, no time loss and everything is clear, even in the mysteries.

If you have AmazonPrime, you should totally watch it, if you don't, please don't pay for an amazon account and find it somewhere else but watch it too !

2
$ 1.15
$ 1.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Ykretz
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Movie, Series, Amazon, Amazonprime, Cinema, ...

Comments

Seems quite interesting... Will atleast gibe it a chance as I love watching supernatural genre of movies.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah, you totally should !!

$ 0.00
2 years ago