Teen Monster's review - RyanReynoldsChallenge (5/48)

0 37
Avatar for Ykretz
Written by
2 years ago

The way I looked this movie was the best and was actually scary

It took me like 4 days to find a way to watch this movie. It's so unknown that I was unable to find in to download in direct link and streaming in all the websites I know. And I am not used to be unable to find something. One thig making it harder is that is has 3 different names only in english : "Boltneck", "Big monster on campus" and "Teen monster"

I was really breathless after all that research. My two only solutions were to buy the DVD on a strange and dark website. And because I'm a gen Z I don't have a device to read DVDs so I would need to buy one. My girlfriend has a DVD reader but unfortunately it can't read DVD. It's broken but you can still read USB keys. But the TV does it too so it's useless. And the second solution was to rent it on Amazon and I have some disagreements with Amazon so I do my best to give the company the less money I can. And $0 is the best so I don't want to pay $2 to play a movie.

I'm gonna talk a little of the movie, but first of all. When Did I watch it ?

I launched the movie at 23h54 the 23th of October and that's already a great thing ! Why ? Because it's Ryan Reynolds' Birthday and that was the best gift he could make for me. Because... Yes, he gives gifts for his birthday, normal... He's like Santa Claus for me...

⁽ᴵ'ᵐ ˢᵒʳʳʸ ᴵ ʰᵃᵛᵉ ᶻᵉʳᵒ ᵏⁿᵒʷˡᵉᵈᵍᵉ ᵒⁿ ʰᵒʷ ᵗᵒ ᵈᵒ ᵃ ᶜˡᵉᵃⁿ ᵐᵉᵐᵉ⁾

And around 10-15 minutes later I heard when the movies takes place when a guy says "Don't your friend know that Halloween is in a week ?" and a week before Halloween is the 24th of October.

So I watched the movie both on the Birthday of RR and on the day the movie starts and that's really awesome I think.

If you watch the pictures and the synopsis of the movie. It sounds like one of the worst movie ever. I was really expecting a low quality movie with terrible special effects and a boring story.

A student receives a serial killer's brain in a transplant after being thrown into a pool with no water in it.

And you know what. It was not that terrible. But it was too. There are a lot of things that are too easy to make the movie serious. The main character who bring back Ryan Reynolds alive is named Frank and he wears green clothes.
But strangely, It's also funny and even if that looks old-fashioned things that could appear to be terrible in other movie are good in that one because we can see it's low budget and "old".

The movie is based on Clichés. Everything look like if you ask a people to make a movie being to most representative of how was the year 2000 with a movie style split between humor and horror which doesn't know how much it should be of each. To be honest, I don't even know if the movie should be scary sometimes, because it isn't at all !

And watch what they did with Ryan Reynolds. That's just enough to make me realize I was wrong when I thought that he has the most ugly face he never had in Coming Soon.

Fortunately it's not too long, he quickly changes his face.

During the movie I was often questioning myself about if I liked the movie or not. And the answer is.. Yes. I really enjoyed watching it.
Because I really laughed all the time ! Even at moment I don't think I was supposed to. Like at the first moment I saw Ryan Reynolds' face. I was so shocked and laughing inside of me. And I'm sure that's not the only moment.

One of the biggest fault of the movie is probably one of its quality. It's never serious, or at least it didn't achieved to be serious. I'm sure that it's supposed to be during a lot of moment but it's so hilarious and looks so unreal that I am not affraid about anybody's death, at any moment. And even if that happened that would probably be funny too !

And something I found really funny and strange is what happens with the monster's voice. When he is still almost "normal", sometimes his voice becomes really deep for random words in random sentences. I thought it would happen more and more often over time until he becomes a real monster always talking with this deep voice. But no, it's useless in the movie. Nobody cares of it, it's like nobody even heared it. But it's really like he took a beath of lauphing gas during his voice and it made something only for the last word.

It really sounds like in this video at 3:20 :

And that was just making me uncomfortable for few seconds until nothing happens because we don't care of his voice.

I'm really sorry if this post is going in all directions but I really don't know if this is possible to organize this movie in a proper way.

I Watched the movie on Tubitv.com for free and legally ! Everything you need to watch it is not to be in Europe or use a VPN as I did ! I would love to have a referral link to share but this is a pure and free sharing because for this one the movie saved my life and I'm absolutely keeping the link for later because Watching a movie for free is really good but it's always better if you don't have to do it illegally !

I'm almost sure I will not find "We all fall down" because while I was thinking I could not find this one I also looked for the 2 next and didn't find we all fall down.

Join me on Noise.cash and read.cash and earn BCH for your posts and comments. Stake your earnings on Nexo and earn up to 8% APY in dividends.

Join me also on Publish0x
The website that rewards both readers and authors with ETH and ERC-20 tokens

Share your unused bandwidth and get paid for that with Honey gain

1
$ 0.68
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Ykretz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments