Finder's fee's Review - RyanReynoldsChallenge (7/48)

0 27
Avatar for Ykretz
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Cinema, Economics, Movie, Movies, Review, ...

First of all, I'm really sorry. I couldn't find any link or anything to watch "We all Fall dawn" so I'll need to skip it.

The only way I found to watch it was to buy the DVD on amazon (And you may know that I would do anything to avoid paying amazon), and it is $55. And that's not even a blu-ray ! So if you really wanna read my review let's go, tip me $55 !!
You can understand that I don't really want to pay that much just to receive a dvd 😅 I'm still looking for other ways to watch it but I can't promise you anything :')

I started to watch this movie with my girlfriend but she really doesn't like when there are too many mean characters that create uncomfortable moments.

And here that's quickly becoming strange.

The movie takes place when Tepper, the main character, is alone at home and we can see that he's really a kind person. After a while, he takes out a wallet from his pocket and start searching inside. We understand that he found it. But he's not looking for money ! He's looking for a phone number inside the wallet to join the owner to give him back. The wallet belong to a man named "Avery" but he could only find the number of a man named "Viktor".

He calls Viktor and it's the answering machine. He says "I have Avery's wallet, tell him so he can get it back" and give his address and number to call back if needed. But only few seconds after his call he finds something really interesting. A Lottery ticket. And it's a winner. A $6 Million winner.

Since this moment he start to do everything he can do to keep it. He exchanges it with his own ticket. But he realizes after some friends of him start to come to his house that he's supposed to have a gambling games evening with them, and each time they play, they play their lottery tickets.
While they start to play "Avery" knocks to the door and due to Police's investigations in the building he's forced to stay in the apartment and starts playing with the others.

The movies shows how much gambling can be dangerous. Making bad decision, being violent and can make you destroy others people's lives just to get money.

We can see friendships getting almost destroyed and a lot of deception from each character.

The fact that they are playing the tickets at a Poker game is really interesting because, more than ever the character needs to have a poker face, they are bluffing their feelings since the start of the movie because ones know and other know that the other know.

All along the movie we can feel that tension making everything uncomfortable. And each time something is going wrong we are imagining a lot of different ways that could finish and that's most of time worst than we can think.

The casting is really great because they are all people you would mostly see in comedies. Between Ryan Reynolds and "Matthew LillardAKA Sammy in Scooby-Doo !

Unfortunately most of them are unknown now, except Sammy and Ryan Reynolds the other would probably remind you something but I personally never saw most of the movies they played in. At least they are really good in that one ! All I wanted to do was to hide because I didn't want to see the moment where that explodes.

And the moral of the movie is even worse. It's "If you feel like what you are doing is mean, remember that a lot of people are doing worse and don't even feel guilty for that"

In that movie we are seeing a serious Ryan Reynolds, always making few jokes but this time it his more than that ! And I don't know why but I feel like each time he'll be serious in a movie, he's gonna have a beard. Like in "The Chaos Theory" or "Captive".

I really don't understand why he isn't having a beard on the poster because each time you can see it in the movie he has one. And I couldn't find any official marketing image where he's wearing a beard. I'll need more investigation because I find it really strange 😅

Now I'm sure, I'm taking too much time to make those review so Red Notice will be out way before I reach it !!

The next post is "National Lampoon's Van Wilder" which is the movie with which I discovered Ryan Reynolds when I was around 12 years old ! I can't wait to see it again, I probably didn't saw it since at least 2 years !

2
$ 4.33
$ 4.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Ykretz
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Cinema, Economics, Movie, Movies, Review, ...

Comments