Fake meat and proteins. Vegan in progress

5 29
Avatar for Ykretz
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Food

Hello readers ! This is my Very first post into read.cash and I'm really happy to be here !

I will not make this an introduction post but I will still share with you a part of my life 🧬

I'm vegetarian since more than 3 years now and after watching the (some old) movie CowSpiracy I decided to turn Vegan, or at least the more I can. I'll probably do the same as when I was becoming vegetarian for some time, still eating meat sometime but I totally stopped to buy some. And since two months now I did not buy a single egg, milk bottle or anything with animal product inside.

The biggest challenge is to find a source of protein 💪🏼

Even if that is not hard at all, we should not forget to put some proteins and good fats in our food. More than the energy it gives this is also what stop your hunger when you eat.

For that, most of bean and other starchy totally do the job. But sometimes you also want to try other things and here comes all kind of fake meats ! 🥩

Soy proteins

Source

I'm trying to find new ways to eat and I'm realizing than the fake meats are way easier to cook than it seem !

You need to have a blender.

When you have a blender everything becomes ultra easy. For a lot of different types of fake meats having a blender and anything usual needed to cook is enough.

For tofu you need to blend watered soy seeds with water to make some soy milk, for seitans or many other recipes you need to blend dry seeds or beans to make it a flour.

I don't have a lot more things to share because I'm discovering little by little.

For now I'm often Cooking my own Tofu but I'll need some better equipment for that, the biggest problem I have is my kitchen which is way to small without any space to store things.

I hope to come here again and share with you some recipes and I hope great pictures from me.

Now I'll probably try to cook what you can find in this link because everything looks tasty and I'm sure this is not that hard.

If you like that post and want to discover some recipes in the future consider following me !

You can also find me on noise.cash, Hive or Publish0x

4
$ 0.20
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Sujana
Avatar for Ykretz
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Food

Comments

Nice recipe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohky.. I will surely try this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also eat veggies but it should have a meat or fish. How about rice do you eat rice? And why u decide to just eat veggies?

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Yes I totally eat rice !

I stopped eating meat for two reasons.

1st reason is that producing meat has a huge environmental impact. It products a lots of green house effect gas an consumes a lot of water. And most of time animals are growing in dirty conditions which make it even worst.

2nd is that, even if I'm not really in love with animals, I don't fell like this is great to give birth to billions of animals each years just to kill them and eat them. I like life and for me killing someone or an animal shouldn't be something so common. Especially when humans can live without eating animals and that is really good for the environment and can really be better for our health too !

The biggest challenge is to know how to replace meat and having time to cook !

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Oh my gosh, that's just 😅. Well if that's what u want then okay, I love meats 🙋

$ 0.02
3 years ago