Thoughts about love

1 25
Avatar for YinAndYang
2 years ago

(Just thoughts I want to let out)

Have you ever thought what love is?

Its a very special word.

And yet. A common word

What do we really think about love?

In every kind of individuals. Each of us has a different view of love.

A love for a mother

A father

A son

A daughter

A partner

A family

Etc.

There is a lot. If you think about it.

Now, here is the question.

Why do we desire love?

Is it for Acknowledgement?

Satisfaction?

Happiness?

What else is there?

Oh, recognition?

Hmm. That's all I can think for now. But, we do this for our own interest.

So. Back to the question.

Why do we desire love?

If you think about the ancient times.

Back where theories about cavemens.

Was there love involved? In mating with another sexuality?

Or was it just the instinct of a species to preserve and continue their generation?

Why do people read books about romance?

Why do they associate and react to it? As if they are the main character itself they read.

Now. If you are a reader. One that have read books of your own interest.

You have a different view about the subject called love.

Today's age, really focused in a lot of romance.

Be it a tale of riches.

Adventures.

Betrayals.

Legends.

Myths.

So why do we read this?

And particularly, love? Or romance?

Is it the desire of catching riches?

Becoming an upper social person?

True love?

Or more reasons we could think of?

For me. And my answer.

We desire love. Because of what we lack.

What flaw we have. Be it conscious or unconscious of thinking.

We attract to them because we can't have what they have.

Why do we desire their love? Why do we want their love?

For me. I desire my father's love.

I desire my families love.

For all I know. We have taken it for granted.

I envy those brothers that love their brothers and sisters.

I envy those fathers who show their love towards their sons and daughters.

This is my answer.

We desire it. Not for any reason. Just physical or mind/spiritual.

Desire for what we lack and what we want.

That is my answer.

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Princeyahwe
Avatar for YinAndYang
2 years ago

Comments

well said, just express what you feel tian, you are still full of blessings that God has given to you. I starting to think now about what I desire most. hehe. amazing I never think of any. I will write my answer in my next article so better read it okay..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago