It never over

0 21
Avatar for Yesdoflink
2 years ago
Topics: Situation

Many think it all over but nothing like over to me,I see many things ahead to crush,many Bridges ahead. Come to think of it how did I got myself into these mess. I'm always the best in virtually everything I do. While I was in nursery school I was so brilliant that I was given double promotion,when I got to primary and double promotion. My parents stop my promotion when I got to junior secondary school when I was supposed to be promoted to senior school from junior school 2 then I was only 12,to my parents I was too young. At 15 I was already done with my Secondary Education and was given admission same year. Had a four years course In the university and graduated with first class at 19. I went for my masters in Newyork City University because I processed a scholarship and it was successful.

After my masters I was given a job in Newyork City at age 22 I'm already earning big. I work so hard that I had no time for myself. I work 10hours and still work extra hours at home. Making myself busy so much I had no time for relationship. I got another job opportunity in texas and I had to move down there. When I got to texas things were going fine,I had a big apartment well furnished and I was okay by myself. I met kelvin Kyle,tall and handsome guy,he is what any lady of my age would want. He just lost his job the day we met,he was depressed and came to the same club where I went for a nice time all alone. I told him to move in with me because I love him already,we live together as couples,we were so great. Kelvin was all I got,my love and friend. We live together for two years.

One unfaithful day,I got to work and I was given a letter,when I checked oh God what have I done to deserve this,I have work so hard ,I have just lost my job,where am I going to start from. I left the work premises,It was so hard on me,I was carried away by my thoughts. I tried to call kelvin to explain things to him but his number wasn't going . I manage to get home but it was late in the afternoon but that's not the issue 'what's going on here',why is my door open. The entrance door was open widely,why I the sitting room empty,hope not what I'm thinking but it is ,I was just been robbed,but how,where is kelvin,I shouted his name but he's nowhere to be found. As I was trying to figure out what as befallen me,my neighbour came up to me "madam hope all is well did you forget something ",I was amazed by the question,I ask why he asked to my surprise she said "your husband sid you guys are moving back to your country. What country, when did I had such discussion with kelvin,that was when I accept I'm been dubed. But why have I not noticed these coming,I have just been dubed by my own boyfriend, I just lost my job,what is going on with my life,I just lost two things In a day. I slept in my empty room that night hoping I wake up from my dream but I woke up and realised it real. I was only trying to figure new way to get out of the shit when a mail came in,I'm been ask to come to the police station, for what on earth again,what have I done wrong.

I went to the station and I was asked my international passport then I know I'm been bewitched, kelvin as ruined me,if he want to steal from me what did he need my passport for.Before I know whats on everywhere went blank. I was asleep all through but when I woke up I am at muritala Muhammed Airport. Wait o,I'm been deported, where will I start from,what will I tell my family,my mum will be disappointed I'm only 25years now. I have no money on me,don't have any of my family's number off hand,how will I do this,how do I contact them I'm in Nigeria, I don't have any money on me,I slept at the airport without eating for a week before I decided on what to do.

I went outside the and see what I can do so atleast I can get money to take me to my family. No job without certificate, I started carrying load at the airport for people travelling in and out,It wasn't easy, some people even beat me if I make mistake on their luggage,most times I'm not allowed to sleep in the premisesof the port so I sleep on the street. I work as carrier at the airport for a month because it not easy saving money and I also thought of not going home just like that. I continue my carrier job at the airport for 6months not ashame anymore. I am able to save some money but trying to save enough so I can go home and start a business even if it little.

I work so hard and my mission was accomplished, I saved money and plan to start a business, but what business can such little money have got do that it will be productive.i want a daily need business. I spoke with one woman who we sleep together on the street then she introduced me to selling fresh fish from sea. I stop carrying load and start going to the seaside to buy fish from fishers and selling in the market. It wasn't easy,the job was stressful that sometimes i sleep at the seaside so I can see best fish early in the morning. I tried hard on my fish business but I couldn't manage it well so I stop and go for fruit business.

My fruit business go on well till the day I met an old school friend who came to buy from my store. We were happy to see each other,we discuss about life and then I had to explain things to her ,she promised to help but we have to visit her pastor. We fixed the day after we met to visit the pastor. We got there and the pastor prayed for me,then I started feeling some kind of pains in my head. I vomited something and the pastor said everything that happened wasn't ordinary. I thank God things are going well now and my fruit business is growing well enough. I will be visiting my family next weekend.

4
$ 0.18
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Gaftekloriginal
Sponsors of Yesdoflink
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yesdoflink
2 years ago
Topics: Situation

Comments