Cheating:my examination experience

4 22
Avatar for Yesdoflink
2 years ago

Lead images

This topic is prompted by @JonicaBradley

Some feel like they're perfect,they know everything. Sometimes I look at myself and be like yes I can do anything by myself but when I try so hard and see things isn't going as planned then I know I have to go by the law of politics which stated that "the ends justifies the means". What the statement means is that no matter the way you use,how you do it let the end judge the means taken.

I remember when I was in school 100 level 2nd semester I had a carry-over of a political science course,when I got to 200 level 2nd semester I have to the the carry-over course,it wasn't easy for me because I was having 16courses for my 200level adding the CO make it 17 courses. I was suppose to be attending lecture for the CO class but the class was also fixed with one of my 200level course so it hard. I tried to buy the course handbook but the book was too big and historical so it was hard spiring time to read it. I have 4 other course mate with me make us 5 that had the CO. We talk to the lecturer teaching the course he said we should fix when we can have chance for test,we fix a day for it and haaaa it wasn't easy,the test was like exam,the man was even causing us that if we don't write it well we are still going to fail. Some of us tried to cheat but me I am proving good girl. Three days later,the man send someone to give us the result and I scored 9/30. I felt like I should cry but the I saw that even those that manage to cheat also failed,I was even the second highest mark. We decided to ask the lecturer for AOC when the exam was approaching,he said there is nothing like that. How do we do it that we wont fail the course again,we all tried and organise a night class so we can read and discuss what we all understand on the course.

The Exam

https://images.pexels.com/photos/7092501/pexels-photo-7092501.jpeg?cs=srgb&dl=pexels-rodnae-productions-7092501.jpg&fm=jpg

On the exam day I was having a course from my 200level with the carry-over course at thesame time. How do I do it so I don't fail any of the two courses and I only have 1hr 30min. I did my 200level course first because i know the course so well so it make it faster and within 45mins I was done. I proceed with the carry-over course,when I saw the questions I know there is no remedy I have to copy but how,then I remember I have my mobile phone with me. At first I was scared because the hall was so full and there was 4 invigilators so how do I do this and won't be caught. The person sitting beside me was a final year student and if I am been caught he will be implicated for allowing me and I also have to pass the course. Luckily noise came from outside the hall and two invigilators went outside,the hall was big and I was sitting in the middle. I brought out my phone and started browsing out the answers to the questions,It was hard for me to balance my fear with my courage,my hands were shaking and I couldn't stop looking around. 40mins passed already and people started submitting the hall is getting scanty, I have only been able to answer question one which also has 3 extra questions,the invigilators started shouting "get ready to stop",stop bawo that have not answered second question. I start the second question this time writing faster to meet up,we were given extra 10min because of the CO and I was able to answer all the questions.

When the result was out,I had A was happy but also said because I know within me I cheated so I could pass the course but then I remember Machaveli's political theory of ends justifying the means. The end (result) of the means (cheat) I took gave me a good ending (A).

Sponsors of Yesdoflink
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Davinchysax
Sponsors of Yesdoflink
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yesdoflink
2 years ago

Comments

"Stop bawo" 😂😂😂 i can imagine the tension and pressure. Having an A in such course is a big plus

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It wasn't funny o,as much as I hate to cheat the course got me no choice. That was the only carry-over I had then in school

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have confessed your sin, my dear...🤣😅🤣 So I am coming for you because you have to come and re-write the course otherwise you will lose your certificate...

Don't me dear. You have to do all you can to survive in this world because it is the survival of fittest. We all have cheated in one way or the other, knowing and unknowing but the truth is, we have to try not to allow cheating to be our only way of survival in life.

I like your honesty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smile I already have my certificate. Thanks for the upvote

$ 0.00
2 years ago