You're so lazy!

24 37
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

When I was a child , my mother keeps on telling me that I am lazy , they even told our neighborhood and relatives that I am lazy and it's seems that she was so proud on spreading that without thinking about what I feel. Until now that I have my own family I still heard that kind of words to her and I become so used to it and didn't bother when I heard her saying it. I just smiled and said it's okay but deep inside it still hurts me.

I don't really know if lazy is that right word for it but I want to tell you why I become lazy as per my mother accused me.

I am not lazy , actually I tried to help her on the household chores when I was a child but when I am trying to help her she always humiliated me and told me that I cannot do it and let her do that. When I do a household chores without her concern and after a minute she saw it and it's not good she will yell at me and told me that I am not good at cleaning , I only clean the outside and not clean the entire house and as a child it's marks on my mind that I am worthless. I am not good enough. The painful part is she always compared me to my cousin who was in the same age of mine. She always compared and told me why you didn't be like her.

Since then , I decided not to do household chores in the house even if she called me lazy always. I choose to called me lazy rather that put my efforts into something then she will not appreciate it after. Until now that I have a family and I still live here at our house I didn't help her because of that reason. I only clean our room that's all. My father knows about it and infact my father is also like that. I mean every action of my father , my mother has something to say. It's like that she's the queen of the house and she knows everything and she was the cleanest person in the world.

She always compared me to other people and never realized that's she's my mother and the way I grew up was her responsibility as a parent. It hurts me when she always told me that I have no good things to do. That what I know is that to used cellphone everyday. That even my own child can't take care off well. All of my pains and sadness is hidden and I am not speaking towards her. I choose to keep quiet and think that one day I can proved to her that I will be a good mother and I will not repeat what she did to me. I will not let my son experienced being degraded by her own mother.

Those fears of mine became my traits even in other home. I lived in my Aunt for 3 years and I am afraid to clean the house without her permission. I know that I have to do that because I am only living there because of their kindness and I want to give something in return but my fear became more big than my wants. I know my Aunt thought of the same thinking like my mother even if she's not saying it.

My other Aunt also told my mother when I was a child. Maybe she's not lazy , maybe cleaning the house is not her forte and she's more on studying like my daughter but my mother insisted that I am lazy and she said it infront of me. My Aunt said that someday your daughter will learn that just guide her but my mother never did. Instead of teaching me and encouraging me to do better , she's the one who discouraged me and told me that I am not enough. To he honest , those has a big impact with regards of my confidence outside the house. I have a lot of regrets because I didn't reached anything because my thinking is I am not enough.

I know its all in the past but thinking about it is still a pain in my heart. It was a sad moment of my childhood and a hindrance on my development when I am growing up. All those years , I believed that I am not good because that what's she planted on my mind.

Now that's she gone ( not passed away ) . All her responsibilities were transferred to me. From being a confidant to my father , from being a mom to my siblings and a grandmother to his/her grandchildren that makes me so frustrated because I don't know if I can do it well but I have no choice because no one will do it.

A couple of days ago , I talked to one of her friend and I found out that I am right, she still telling her friends about me. Her friends didn't believed her in the first place because they know me. I am not a bad child and her friend told me that my parents is blessed to have me because I am not like the other.

Now , the child that she always accused lazy is now the one who perform her responsibilities. The one who called her " not good enough" is the one who fixed and taking care of all her problems here.

This is not the article I will going to write but like the old time I ended up writing this and because I got carried away it already formed of an article.

9
$ 2.80
$ 2.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bheng620
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Same. Tapos bubulyawan ka pa eh ikaw na nga tumulong hahaha. Parents should talk calmly to their children. Pag may mali, dapat turuan. Hindi naman matututo ang bata sa kakasigaw ng parent 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Totoo Yun. Kaya I promise myself not to be like my mom.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Same with my mom. Kahit maghapon na kong nag alaga ng mga kapatid ko, nag luto at iba pang gawain pero di lang nakapagwalis sa loob ng bahay tamad na agad 🙄 hanggang sa nasanay na lang 😅

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Bakit Kaya ganon no?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I would like to drop one fact that in our parent's eyes we will be always small babies. May we grown-up have children then also we will be taken as small ones in our parent's eyes.

I believe it is normal and is love towards us 🤓🤓 it seems awkward because of our self-esteem. But it is normal my dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know if it's normal as I don't want my son experienced and heard a word like that. Even now that my son is only 2 years old and someone told him that he was lazy because he don't want to do things. I told them not to say that.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Same sakin, ng pag may ginawa ako di nila pinapansin tapos king kelang wala saka sasabihang tamad. Kamusta naman yong effort ko onh nakaraan bat hindi naoansin yon 🙄. Grabi din talaga ang mga nanay minsan ano, sila la ng grabi makapang bully sayo task.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha di daw counted yung nakaraan kaya ganon 😂🤦‍♀️ dapat araw araw ka masipag ganern 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wahahahaha, grabi naman pero unfair sana manlang pinuri nila ung ginawa ko nong nakaraang araw haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ewan ko nga ba. Haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Brave are those, who are lazy but don't expose this fact

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can somehow can relate with u, mommy yen, sometimes my mother also call n told me that i'm lazy daw po, few days ago, we argued 'bout that though my mother only will act up or be like that if she got no money in her pocket, she used to tell me na puro cp nlng daw aq so out of the blue po, ndi q po naiwasang sbhin na nung my work pa po aq eh ndi po aq ngrereklmo po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganyan din ako 😂 Basta nabibigyan NG pera tikom bibig no haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Opo, lol, khit po humilata po aq mgdamag, okay lng po bsta my pera po ung nanay q po d2, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, sometimes ganyan din c mother ko..wala syang bilib sakin and she always compare me to others' children. Gaya mo, it affected my self esteem. I lost confidence outside my home and it made me do less kasi nga wala na akong guts because she kept on saying na di ko kaya..

Sorry for asking, but where is your mom now?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Had a family problem because she cheats to my father then now she's gone but we know we she is now and she's fine Naman dun

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hmmm, your mother seems to hate you. mine we were okay now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And why she hate me?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Because it's not a mother thing to gossip your own child and comparing to other people.. I don't know it's just how I see it maybe not hate but don't like you.. Or maybe may pinagdadaanan lang mama mo? Siguro ganyan din mama nya before sa kanya..minsan kasi ganon yun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Siguro part na ng lifestyle nya Kasi Wala syang pinipili. Kahit pamilya nya , kamag anak and no wonder na ganon sya. Ganon din Lola ko Kaya nga Hindi sila magkasundo. Ganon din mga kapitbahay namin dito Kaya Ang toxic .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ayyy naku ganyan nga talaga pag toxic environment na influence from her fam and friends. Minsan ba sinagot mo na mama mo? Like pina realize mo sa kanya na mali mga pinagsasabi nya sayo?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No , Hindi din Naman nya naiintindihan. I mean she's into cleaning the house , do the laundry but on being a parents with emotionally affection. Wala 😅 Diko maexplain but I envy those children na may nanay na nakakausap NG deep talks.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ahh, I see ako kasi sinagot ko yung mama ko before sinabi ko sa kanya yung mga mali na ginagawa nya kaya rin siguro na realize nya. Ngayon close na kami pwedi ko na sabihin sa kanya lahat mga deep talks. Minsan kailangan din natin mag voice out para ma realize nila ang mga mali nila kase kahit parents natin sila di rin nmn sila perfect kaya ma realize din nila mistakes nila pag treat nila satin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do not know Lang hahahaha. Never in my entire life na tinanong ako non Kung kamusta bako hahahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago