You should avoid these drinks when you're pregnant.

22 51
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Pregnancy is the start of human life. That's why this journey is very important to them and a also sensitive paced of thier life. In pregnancy, there's a thing that you can do and also things that you need to avoid or not to eat. There are also drink that you need to avoid because those beverages can harm the baby in your tummy.

Here are some of the beverages and drinks that need to avoid by pregnant women.

1.Coffee

Many of us loves coffee. Even me loves coffee so much because it is my stress reliever. When I was pregnant my OBGYN told me to limit my coffee drink. But to make sure that my pregnancy will be safe , I decided not to drink coffee even if it's hard to me especially my shift that time is 6 in the morning and I am always sleepy πŸ˜… I sacrificed my stress reliever that time. The OBGYN told me that coffee has a caffeine that goes to the bloodstream and it can absorbed by the baby inside my tummy. If the coffee can affect when we don't want to sleep. It is also the same effect on the baby inside your tummy. Lack of sleep is not healthy for us as well on the baby and it's development. You can drink coffee but with limit like 200 mg of caffeine a day to make sure the it cannot affect to the development of the baby.

As an alternative to coffee. You can drink herbal tea like ginger tea. It is also good for the one's who experienced morning sickness. You can also drink lemon tea to make you calm but you also need to be observant when it comes of drinking tea because not all tea is allowed for pregnant women. There are herbs that has toxic substance that can harm the baby.

2.Ice tea and milktea

Like coffee, ice tea and milk tea is not totally need to avoid by pregnant women. They should drink it with moderation. Aside from the high caffeine on these tea, it is also sweet. Too much sweet can also harm the baby. If you are craving so much on ice tea or milk tea you can sip a bit but don't drink too much. I remember when I was pregnant , I also love Milktea and there a Milktea store beside our office in Makati. I am in crave in Milktea that time and my officemate offer some sip to make me crave more but I refused πŸ˜… I am afraid for any possible effect of my act on my pregnancy.

3.Softdrinks

One of the drinks the pregnant women should avoid is soft drinks or carbonated drinks. It has high caffeine , high calories and high sugar. It also container artificial sweeteners that can lead to obesity of the baby. If you're looking for refreshments on the hot weather , it is better to drink lemonade or fresh coconut water. Bit also drink it with limit because it has sodium and potassium that can affect on the blood pressure of pregnant women.

I am not into softdrinks that's why it's not a big deal for me if I will not allowed to drink carbonated drinks. We have a neighborhood back then , she loves softdrinks and even if she's eight months pregnant but still she drinks softdrinks.

4.Energy drink

Pregnant women felt tired always but it is not recommended to drink an energy drink because it also contain high caffeine. As an alternative , you can drink sport drink that contains electrolytes that is safe on pregnant women. According to expert , sports drink can help to ease the cramping. It also helps to balance the level of the body fluid.

5.Alcoholic Beverages.

In terms of alcohol, there's no amount that is safe on pregnant women. It is safe if you will avoid it because like caffeine, the compounds of alcoholic beverages can go to the bloodstream and go to the baby inside the tummy. It can affect the development of the baby.

If you want to unwind, it is better to drink some mocktails that made of fruit juices. Just make sure it's pasteurized and also with limit.

6.Raw milk

Milks has a lot of nutrients that the pregnant women needs but expert said pregnant women should not drink raw or unpasteurized milk because it can contain a bacteria. It is better to drink the pasteurized one or a pregnancy milk. When I was pregnant I did annum πŸ˜… The taste of the milk is not good that's why I choose the chocolate flavor but it has also an aftertaste after you drink it but I need to drink that because it's for my baby.

7.Untested Tap Water

Pregnant women needs to drink a lot of water. When I was pregnant my OBGYN want me to drink at least 3 liters of water a day. But despite of that need you need to be sure where's the water came from because it can contains bacteria. It advisable to drink purified water or water that go to filtration process just to make sure that is safe.

Photos are from unsplash and Google.com

7
$ 3.49
$ 3.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Kaya ayaw ko pa mag asawa eh. Favorite ko ang coffee, ano yun 9 months ko iiwasan mag kape? Noooooo πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Hala hahaha. Wag ka magsalita ng ganyan πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Luhh sign na ba to na kailangan ko ng mag buntis? But how? Wala akong jowa saka diko kailangan ng lalaki sa buhay ko ngayon ang kailangan ko 1000 BCH sana 😱.

Haha chorr lang, @Jane alam mo na kung anong bawal ha, kaya ready kana for your future βœŒοΈπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

Nandadamay lang ako @sc ikaw din note mo na to baka kasi malay mo bukas makalawa magka jowa kana 😜✌️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🀣🀣 muuna ka

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha wag mo kong idamay @Ruffa. Ayaw ko pa magbuntis dahil favorite ko yung 1-5 πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Haha mahilig talaga to sa alak πŸ™„. Pag ikaw nabuntis ng alak tamo ka. Same tayo pero wala talaga akong kabalak balak mag anak ahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Trained ni tatay kasi πŸ˜… Pero once a month or every two months lang ako umiinom niyan uy! Haha manghihiram na lang ng baby sa mga friends o kaya mag alaga ng aso πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Hahaha pero maganda yan kasi ha bonding ba ninyo ni tatay no yan? Haha aso din gusto ko ayaw ko talaga sa bata, nskakarindi sila 😡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hala bakit kayo ganyan hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hahaha ayaw ko sa bata gomeni 🀭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think you accidentally moved my comment to spam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry πŸ˜… I will undo it huhu

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Pwd ma undo? May namove to spam dn ako dati hndi ko maundo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pwede. Nasa notif mo yon

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Bat d ko makita yun dati πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yung cold drinks tlga hndi mganda. Kc lalaki daw ang tiyan masyado at mahihirapan manganak..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay na Jane. Sorry πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yes hehe. Pero if CS ka no need to think na hhe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Sis in law lage cs. Kya mahilig sa softdrink πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love icecream when i was pregnantπŸ˜…. It's beneficial i only drink milk and bit cola😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also eat ice cream because that's one my cravings but my husband said eat only with limit hehe. Baka daw lumaki Kasi so baby at mahirapan ako namganak ,

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Same here😁ganun din ang sabi nilaπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago