You are my Sonshine

7 45
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

https://read.cash/@Eybyoung/you-are-my-sunshine-fcbe1dbd

This is my entry on @Eybyoung post.

I already read her article. I actually commented to it. As a I was reading the poem , it feels like the time flashes back and I remember the first time the I saw that two lines on a pregnancy test kit.

It was Feb 19 2018. I took a test before I went to the office. Before I put my pee on the kit I am praying, that if its Gods will I will accept it even it is unplanned. Unplanned because we are not married yet but from the time we had an affair I know and I felt already that someone will come into our lives.

We have no regrets of having you in our life. Everyone is so excited to see if you are a baby girl or baby boy. My officemates was so careful with me because I am bearing you. I feel so special because I have you. They always touch my tummy, waiting for you to move but you're to shy and didnt give them a kick πŸ˜„

I always rendered overtime then, I go home fast because I am priority and I dont need to fall in line just to ride a jeep and bus. I dont need also to walk in the underpass of Ayala that makes me tired because the MMDA assist me everday just to across the road πŸ˜‚

Your grandparents is so excited too because you are their first grandchild. They already suggested a name even we dont know your gender yet

Time comes that we can now reveal your gender. Your are a boy and your father called you Blue. Since then all our friends calls you Blue until now πŸ˜„

We are so excited to see you. After my shift in work I will sang you a song or I played a classic music and placed my phone near my tummy.

I always prayed for you. I always prayed for my safety delivery.

I want to deliver you in a normal way but it cant be because you are a breech and cord coil. So I undergo ceasarian section.

I cant explain my feeling when you first cried. I am so high with the anesthesia but I can hear you crying. I thank God becuase you and me were safe that time.

Now you are turning two year old in few months. Time flies so past. I have now 2 year old son.

My sonshine ❀

7
$ 0.25
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eybyoung
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Wow, I love it mommy yen😊 We are the same I also undergo CSection because my baby girl is also in a breech position. As I heard her first cry I cried also and the nurses brings her to me to kiss her saying "Oh mommy is crying too, kiss baby na" before sya nilinisan πŸ˜‚ I cried because atlast she is safe and so Am I and I was very scared being operated lol. But God is good we over come everything with His grace 😊😊 I love your entry thanks for joining!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am very related to that poem πŸ˜„ Mother thingy you know πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ You are a first time mom too just like me. Thank you for the reward

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yeah mothers love ❀️ , I never thought that poem will also moved other people feelings here.. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is great article for any people. I like your article. Feature mother moment wow amazing I hope this girl this moment create she fills this moment. Thanks for your valuable Article..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your son will be happy to read this one day..it's written black on white his mom loves him. I hope it won't change once he is a teenager or 38 years old. πŸ€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It will never change. I promise :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

πŸ‘πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago