Yen Adventure After College Part 4

0 17
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

This company is an online gaming company. I applied there as Trade Marketing Assistant. Without knowing playing online games like Ragnarok, Ran online and other online games I still tried and fortunately I got hired. Our work there as a TMA is to go on a different internet cafes around Metro Manila and discuss thier new software that is for beta testing and convince to the owner of the Cafe to install it. The system is like a system of Garena that has an auto patching and you used this system to auto patched all your games in all units and also there are more features aside from auto patch.

Technically we need to go on our route one by one and installed 2 internet cafes in a day but our manager agree that we can make a tandem but we need to installed 4 internet cafes in a day. Since I dot have any idea about the system we decided to belong on other and I found RA. She's my tandem finding internet cafes. We have a list of Cafes in Metro Manila and we need to find it. We decided to go in the part of Ermita because it is easy to access because it's near LRT station. We thought that we can do this task easily because we find the internet cafes easily but during the time that we asked the attendant to install the application they didn't agree because the owner was not there or the units are in deep freeze and they didn't know the password.

The job wa tiring, sometimes we go to the place that we didn't know. We walked a long way just to find it but after a long tiring day it also fun because we meet different people and go to different places. After a month, when both of us are used to this work we decided to perform the job alone and at first I shy going to the internet cafes but later on I can managed to talk to the attendant and discussed everything.

This job is only 3 months project and after that we leave the company but after it is happened the four of us on the TMA group got promoted and continue to work on the company with the designation of Sales Executive.

Sales Executive is more likely on our job before but it has an additional task. So the duties of SE is to visit 20 internet cafes in a day and you need to install games, post a poster of our games and sell load cards. So if I have 2 poster of my games times 2. Everyday I need to hold 40 poster haha. It's more tiring but it's more fun being SE. We have a free transportation fee, free food as long as we keep the reciept, free load and free internet as long as we have the reciept also. We have also an incentive when we reached 250,000 thousand per month sales.

My area that time is CaMaNaVa Area. This is Caloocan, Malabon, Navotas and Valenzuela. From my area I need to ride a jeep and LRT and sometimes bus when I need to go on the north Caloocan area. One time I experienced to go in my area in Dagat Dagatan and one of the resident there said that don't go on that place especially when nighttime because it critical. I also told Papa about my area and my father laughed at me because I am so gala daw and he said I need to take extra care because my area is critical especially Camarin Caloocan. I experienced to go on my area in Malabon when high tide 😂 So there's a flood in the street and I need to walk still because I need to go on my area.

I also experienced to go on thier yearly gathering in World Trade Center and in their event on Ragnarok Project in SM North.

In all my job that I have experienced this is the most memorable to me because it's my pleasure to be a part of this company. I remember when someone saw my ID lace. They said to me " Ow youre working in LU, astig". Especially gamers hehe.

One day my area manager talked to us and we found out that the company will be declared the bankruptcy if they didn't remove employee. I will not mentioned here what's the reason. But yeah. After 8 months of working there, it's time to say goodbye with a separation pay.

4
$ 2.16
$ 2.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments