Yen Adventure After College Part 3

4 24
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

I continue to apply online. Hoping that I can find a job because it's been a couple of months since I quit that my HR assistant job. I submitted a lot of resume online and I received a text coming from one of the companies that I applied on.

The company is located in Ayala. That time I don't know where Ayala is, so I asked my sister how to go on that place and I followed her. It was a one ride of bus and a jeep. I was so amazed in the high buildings like I am so province girl that time 😂 Imagined 50th floor and higher? I am staring on those high building and I got afraid to asked people walking on sideways because they looked professional but I need to asked it to be able to find where the IAcademy Building is located. I find it a several times, had a mistakes and go back to my first located until I finally found it. Im sure that I found that building correctly because there's a name and I'm so proud of myself that time 😂 I entered the building and I need to use the elevator because the company is located in 8th floor. I never been ride on the elevator on my entire life so I don't know how to used it so I pretend I was standing near the elevator to observe people there and after a few minutes I entered the elevator. Gladly there's an elevator operator there and she asked me what floor and I said I will go on the 8th floor.

Now I'm on the 8th floor and I found the company office too. The receptionist gave me an application form and I waited for the interview with other applicants. That time I am a bit relief because I have a co applicants. I asked them questions and there's a one girl there who lives in Nueva Ecija also. After a few minutes the interview started. It was a group interview and after that a typing test with atleast 35wpm. The interviewer said please wait for a couple of minutes until our name called. So to cut it short, I passed it and told me to prepare requirement and the work will start next week. They explained that the work is on graveyard shift.

This work is only a project based and the contract is only 1 month. I agree to that even if its a short period of time because it is still a work and I have salary. The company is an Italian company and my position is data encoder. It is confidential to be detailed because it's a personal data of the people in Italy. Our works is to type and find the necessary information on the scanned documents with accuracy. My salary that time was 620 per day with free lunch and snacks. My job there was s easy and I gained friends. Sadly it is only project based.

One month passed a the project already finished. My co officemates that time created a group chat and Facebook and planning to apply for a job in Ayala also. I go with them and we applied on the companies that they search online and we applied walk in. We passed resume and the other company is one day process only so once you submitted your resume they will interview you with the same day.

There's one company that we submit resume. It was a Japan base company and after we submitted resume they told us to have an exam written and on computer especially Microsoft Excel. We finished the exam and I am the only one who passed. The position I applied for that company was Data Analyst and the next day they told me to come again for the interview of one of the Japanese and bring my requirements also because I am hired.

The next day the Japanese interview me. I even searched a few Japanese words. During the interview the Japanese has an interpreter. He speak in Japanese and the interpreter translate it to me in English. The Japanese gave me a paper and a ballpen and said solve the math problem written on it. After I answered, the interpreter said to me " He said, left handed are smart people". So that's the reason why he gave me a paper and pen to know If I am left handed 😅. The Japanese seems impressed to me and he already introduced me to the HR Department for contract signing but the HR staff don't have any copy of the contract that's why she said just signed it after lunch. There are one more hour before lunch so the girl interpreter assist me and teach me my job as data analyst.

She asked me to open the spreadsheet in the desktop and also created Skype account and she will add me on the group of the team. I received a lot of welcome greeting both English and Nihonggo and I knwo how to respond to them because I am shy. So back to the spreadsheet. The spreadsheet contains Japanese language and the girl asked me if I know to speak Japanese. I am not. She said, I will having a hard time understanding the job if I don't have any knowledge on Japanese language because the job is to monitor the top rank products in Japan in one of the online shopping there. After that she asked me to try to paste the URL of the product and so on.

The lunch break finally arrived and I didn't come back after 😅 Again my parents was disappointed to me and my fsther already throw hurtful words to me like why I back out fast. Something like that.

A week after I go to Ayala again because my father still angry to me. I enrolled on a call center training for two weeks hoping that I can enter the call center agency but I failed. One day one of my officemate in the project based job contacted me and said that there's a hiring in thier company so I applied.

To be continued

6
$ 0.83
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.01 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Dami ka na pala experiences mommy yen. Hehe. Lefty ka rin pala, same tayo 😄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Lefty din ako hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Wala pa sa Kalahati Yan haha. 2012 palang Yan 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago