Yen Adventure After College. Part 2

2 14
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

My days are getting boring and boring on the next days of staying in Manila without a job. Manila is not for you when you don't have anything to do and you don't have money because in Manila everything needs to be bought 💰.

It been month since I quit my training on the cereal Cafe and honestly I don't know where to apply because I am so innocent and don't have knowledge on the places and companies where I can apply. One time my sister visited us and told me that there's a kiosk in Crossing Mandaluyong that is finding a helper in their small business. It a photo studio and at the same thing offering typing jobs and notary. I said that I am interested and my sister recommended me to the owner. It is just a small kiosk located in crossing and they need a helper because they didn't manage to finished order when the customer multiplies. I accept their offer with a salary of 150 pesos and free lunch and snacks. I swallow my pride that time because I am an associate graduate but I will just be employed in that kind of work but I accepted it because I don't want to be a tambay anymore.

They offered a free boarding house to me but I refused because they live in a squatter area and as a province girl I got scared of a narrow way going to thier house so I said that I will not go on stay in. My fare from our house going to my work is 40 pesos back and forth so I only earned 110 pesos as a take home money for myself. During that time even if the salary is low I am still thankful to the owner of that store because even if I am an IT graduate I don't have much knowledge on computer. That job is one of the way that's why I learned an intermediate learning on Microsoft Office and also he told me how to used Photoshop and do editings on tarpaulins and invitations. I have also a whole day access on the internet and I can explore what I want as long as there are no customer. They treated me good there and they told me that soon I need to find a job with higher salary because I finished associate degree.

One day my college classmates messaged me on Facebook, they asked me if I have a job because thier company is looking for staff. I grab that opportunity and applied. I take the exam. The operations manager interviewed me and I got hired. That company is located in Makati but not in a business center like Ayala. That company like a house only and they convert it as an office. My position on that company is FrontDesk Assistant wherein I will be the one who will assist walk in clients and at the same time helping the other FrontDesk Staff here when her job is loaded.

My salary there was 325 pesos and I have a contract of two years but there's an evaluation on the 6th months and after I passed it my salary will be increased. My job there was good until I got promoted as a Marketing Assistant. I transferred to other department wherein I am the one handling emails and I do follow up on the client. I don't want to be on that department because I am with my boss on the same room. The Sales Executive take an advantage of me because I'm new and they always leave their unfinished work to me. One time I process a wrong transaction and my operations manager shouted at me and call me stupid. It happened on the month of December and because of that I planned to resigned. I just wait for my 13th month pay.

On the month of January, I am not already feel comfortable working with them because of my operations manager who always looks at me and finding mistakes to me. After I got my salary on the 15th of January I didn't go to work and I am tagged as AWOL. My operations manager send me a letter saying that she will filed a case against me but I just ignore it though I scared that time. I just messaged my college classmate to tell the operations manager that I am now in the province because of family problem.

So yeah. I am unemployed again. My father got angry to me because of what I did. I go back to province to rest for a couple of months and back to Manila again. I tried to apply online but I didn't receive any invitation for interview.

After a few weeks there's a job fair in our Village and my neighbor told me to apply there and from there I found this agency who looks for factory workers and because I want a job I applied to that position and they told me to go on thier agency. During my interview on their HR, the owner read my resume and find out that I'm an IT graduate and they asked me to fix thier printer. I fixed it and it seems they got impressed and the owner of the agency told me to go on his room and from their they offer me to be an HR Assistant of thier agency. I told him that I am willing but he asked me a question before I got hired. What is the full name of Jose Rizal. I answered Jose Protacio Rizal Mercado Y Alonzo Realonda. After I answered it he said that I'm hired.

I was so happy that time and I already told my parents and my father was so happy also. They already spread it to our neighbors that I am HR Assistant. My first week there was good. The owner of the agency was kind to me. He told me if there's no work I can read book so that I can gain more knowledge. On my 3rd day working with them. They asked me to interview applicant and I was like, How? hahaha. I cannot imagine myself interviewing an applicant. They teach me just asked what is written in their resume. That time the applicants is fork lift operators in DHL. I finished that job and on the next day they asked me to email and text the applicants for an interview and they asked me if I do editing. I make an organizational chart of the agency and made it as a tarpaulin. I am so proud of myself that time because my work displayed on the agency hehe.

After a few weeks my mind was ruined again because of my cousins who are in province that time and asked me to go back. I sacrifice my work for them and lied to my parents again. I went back to province as thier wish but after a month I told myself that I need to fixed myself and find a stable job.

To be continued.

3
$ 2.96
$ 1.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Jane
$ 0.01 from @ico
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Merry Christmas 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Santa Jane sa tip 💕 God bless

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago