Yen Adventure After College Part 1

9 23
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

When I was in my on the job training way back 2011, my mentor said to me " the most happiest moment of a person is becoming an student. When you finished schooling you will faced the real world". I just smiled at her but deep inside I so excited. I know all most of us felt it. We were excited the time that we finally graduated because at last we can now find a job, help our parents and buy our wants with our own hard earned money. Some newly grad already planning how to achieve thier chosen carrier and how to be successful.

I am only graduated with an associate course. Why I choose to make it an associate and not a degree? This is because my father told me that he want me to apply as a soldier 😂 That time I also decided to take the exam in Fort Bonifacio but a problem came to our family when my sister leave our house to be with his boyfriend. After I finished my on the job training I went to Manila because my brother in law said that there was a hiring in UST cark Park where he worked. Without holding any credentials, I go to Manila and dream about everything. I already thought of earning my monthly salary and save it to the bank something like that but all of my imagination was quite different from reality.

My brother in law told me to create a resume and go to that place. A place that I didn't know because this is the first time that I will commute in Makati 😅 I convinced myself to delete all my fears and I follow the instructions of my brother in law on how to go there. I find the agency that my brother in law was referring. I thought I will got hired immediately because he said it was easy and I am confident because he was my backer but I was wrong.

I entered the room of the agency and I said to the girl in the table that I am the sister in law of Wilson. She let me seat first and go to other table. She asked for my requirements and then she interviewed me. Like a typical interview she asked the " Tell me about yourself thingy" I did my best to tell all about myself even if that I am so tensed because I didn't know that there will be an interview. I know in myself that I will not be hired because I have so many grammar lapses and also shaking during the interview. After the interview I go back to our house and tell my parents that I am waiting for the final call and then I will start but I didn't happen and I know that. I just don't want to disappoint my parents.

After a week my brother in law called me again. He said that there's a hiring again in UST but it's not in the car park but in one of the cafés there. Like the first one he told me to prepare resume and requirements and go to the Cafe. The UST is far to our home. The UST is located in Espana Manila and we live in Taguig. If you will commute it via jeepney you have to ride 3 jeepney but that time I didn't know that 😏 The only way that I know is through PNR ( Philippines National Railway) If I ride on the PNR it only took 30 minutes to go in Espana.

This is not the first time that I ride PNR because I ride several times when we go on my Aunt in Sta. Mesa. The only difference now is I only riding alone. I am confident on going to store because I prepared myself. I practiced the tell me about yourself so that I will not be tense during the interview. I go there and find out that the store is a cereal Cafe.

The name of the Cafe is cerealicious. I passed the interview and I keep on agreeing on their terms and if I can do the job. They told me that I need to trained first so the next day I came to the store for training. The first thing they teach me is to greet the customer " Hello Ma'am / Sir welcome to Cerealicious. It is a hard thing to me because I am not smiling always but I need to it because of this job. After that they teach me on how to make milkshake and yeah I don't know how to used blender but I pretend that I know 😂 Luckily I mde a milkshake successfully and the next thing they teach me is the right measurements and mixing of fruits and cereal on the bowl. I am not fast moving person so it's hard for me to make a fast actions on the processing area. My training finished by 7PM and unfortunately I didn't managed to ride on PNR so I have no choice but to ride a jeep with of the route that I didn't know that time.

I am so unlucky that day, it is raining and my umbrella was broken. I am so shy walking in the UST with broken umbrella 😂💔 I didn't know where to go so I asked some student there and thankfully they told me what to ride and where to go. I ride a jeep going to Manila City Hall and from Manila City Hall I ride a jeep going to Pasay and from Pasay I ride a jeep going to FTI. I got home by 9 PM and I told my parents that I will not go on the trainig tomorrow 😂

To be continued

7
$ 5.79
$ 5.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

You are brave girl,woman.I find every job difficult,especially if is first time.As I read you must travel long time and that is tiring.So I perfectly understand you that you did not want to go working next day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes you're right and as a province girl I am not used to commute a long way with a long period of time because of traffic.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

My father is a soldier, he also told me before to apply for that job coz am a degree holder so for sure I will have a higher rank, plus he is a major Sargeant at that time, which will make my application fast. But i refused, I said I will just die on training 🤣🤣🤣.. Mga kuya ko sundalo na, gusto ko namn maiba 🤣🤣Now my sister is taking criminology, at least may maiiba sa pamilya.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kami naman nuon nakatira sa village ng mga veterans sa Taguig Kaya pinupush Nila ko kasi Sabi Nila di naman ako mapupunta sa Gera Lalo Kungay skills ako. Nakikita ko din naman sa ka po na ganon Kaya pumayag ako. Nung college ako araw araw nagpupush up na nga ako kasi desidido tlga ako haha kaso Hindi siguro will ni Lord hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ako alam ko tlga babagsak ako sa training. Although CAT officer ako sa high school.. Pro d ko lng feel magsuot ng unifor nla everyday, feeling ko mainit yun 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo saka mabigat haha. Yung combat shoes palang 😅

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Oo..kc 2 years ko sinoot yan nung nag CAT officer ako.. Hndi comfortable 🤣🤣 o

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Parang Mas mabigat yung combat shoes ng sundalo 😂 Anong rank mo nung officer ka? Mahilig kadin mag AsYouWhere haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Platoon leader... Hndi masyado 🤣🤣 'lawsi' yun ginawa naming expression..

$ 0.00
3 years ago