Why moving out of your parent's house is important if you have your own family?

12 35
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

This is what the bible says when man and woman got married and build their own family.

Genesis 2:24 KJV:

"Therefore shall a man leave his father and his mother, and shall cleave unto his wife: and they shall be one flesh."

ctto

Why moving out of your parent's house is important if you have your own family?

Extended household is already part of the Filipino Culture. It is started from the grandparents , parents, siblings, niece and sister/brother inlaws in one household. It is happy having an extended household if you have the unity but even if its happy, it is also important to move out with your parents house when you have your own family already.

I have here a few reason why you need to move out to your parents house and start on your own.

1. There can never be two queens in a castle.

If you have a wife and a child already , provide them an own house where your wife is going to be the queen. This actually can boost your wife's self esteem and confidence in running your household. You make her feel herself. She will never think of anything that can bother her while staying at the house. She can move freely in your own house, decorate the house, choose her own furniture, cook food she likes to eat and just do whatever she wants without thinking that there are someone watching her.

2. You have your own privacy.

If you have your own house, you can make some fight with your partner without thinking that your in-laws would hear it. You can be intimate with your partner anywhere in the house, too! You know what I mean 😄

3. You can keep track of all your income and expenses.

Since you are already separated to your parents house. There's no need for sharing of expenses. You can track all your expenses and you can actually manage your budget in your own way.

4. Your child. Your rule.

Sometimes when theres a lot of people in the house, there's also a lot of people who will discipline your child. Sometimes you want to be consistent on your parenting style but you can't do that because of your in laws 😂

5. You can be lazy.

As a parent, sometimes we feel exhausted and feel so lazy keeping things and doing some chores because we are tired. If you have your own house, it is okay to leave those things and fixed it when you have the energy again. Its okay not to wash the plate after eating. Its okay to did household chores the next day. But if you're living with your inlaws house, you cant do that because they might throw some words against you. They might say that you're lazy, youre irresponsible. But its also depends on type of inlaws you have 😅

But in some cases like on our case. My in-laws were both old and they need a person who will take good care of them. That case is considerable. And also my husband is the youngest child so this house is ours 😄

But Im still hoping that one day I can be a queen in our own house and do what I want with freedom. I am hoping that I can discipline my child with my own parenting style because that's one of my dream as a parent.

Have a nice day everyone 💞

11
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I'm not married yet, but I really prefer living out than living with extended families. All mentioned above are true. If you have your own house that means you have your own privacy. Sometimes if your with in laws, they will always monitor your daily activities and you can't even do things which you wanted to do.

I myself dream of having my own house too eventhough I'm still single. Because I will be at peace if I will live on my own since we are a big family. I don't like noise, no disturbance, i can do everything. I can be lazy, messy and free at home. 😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes if your with in laws, they will always monitor your daily activities and you can't even do things which you wanted to do.

I experiencing it now 😂 My actions were limited. I need to adjust on their lifestyle.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Sorry to hear that.. maybe just adjust with them, for sure not for the whole life you'll be living with them..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am adjusting little by little and also I am preparing 😅 In 2 years time we will live in this house for good 😊 That's our deal e.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

That's good.. just show them respect while they are there. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. I will do that :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

This is really true, having your own family is full of responsibility and to separate and live independently is the most hard decision to do

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not hard naman. My only reason why I am living with my parents for now is I need a guidance from my mom because I am a first time mom. I need a help from here regarding with my son.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I also want to be independent not because I have my own wife but because I want to experience living on my own. I always mention my plans to my parent. They allowed as long I will not forget them 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In your case, you only want to be independent from your parents and to live on your own and that is great experience actually 😅 Wag lang magkakasakit. Mamimiss mo talaga parents mo kapag mga panahong ganon hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

As a parent, sometimes we feel exhausted and feel so lazy keeping things and doing some chores because we are tired. If you have your own house, it is okay to leave those things and fixed it when you have the energy again...All parents feel this one,but its normal we are just human.leaving from the parents is the symbol that you stand by your own and build a happy family ,and thats the time you realize thats not an easy descision.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand your point. I also thought of that sometimes. It not easy to stand with your own specially when you are not financially stable and you are new to this journey. I am also leaving with my parents even if I have my own family. And my reason is that as a first time mom I need a help of my mother regarding on how to raised my son when he was still a baby but I made a promise to my husband that when our son turns 3 years old we will move out and live on our own :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago