What's the definition of a true rest?

11 28
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

October 17, 2022

8:02 AM

Hello everyone. Good morning to all of you. It's Monday today and I'm here now waiting outside my son's classroom together with my fellow moms here.

My topic for today is all about our conversation on tp's article about the true rest.

After I read his comment about totoong pahinga I asked myself what the true definition of totoong pahinga?

Is it taking a rest virtually? Is it going somewhere to pamper and relax? It's all about skipping the reality? It's going drinking alcohol and getting wasted to forget the problems?


I've been so stress lately. I am fighting for the post partum depression for more than 4 years and not really easy to be okay everyday.

If I will rest from virtual stuff , is that a rest for me? My answer is no as I consider writing as my comfort and tru writing my anxiety lessen as I can express my feelings on writing.

I am resting virtual but not on writing. This past few days I am not working out my affliate marketing on my Facebook page and my TikTok shop but I watch videos on YouTube more often as I am trying to entertain myself from time to time and that the only way I know to keep myself calm.

Is it going to somewhere to pamper and relax? As much as I want to go somewhere, then how? Hahaha. I want to go on a beach , watch sunset and meditate. I love to go on a hike and breath some fresh air and engaged with the nature but how can I do that? I want to have some massage and pamper myself but I can leave the house without my son.

Is it going to be drunk and being wasted? Some of the people choose to get wasted and forget thier problems temporary but drinking an alcoholic to relax and chill is not my option. Well way back a couple of years ago I used to drink an alcohol to chill but not now.


So what the sense of my article? I really don't know hahahaha. I don't know what the meaning of true rest as long as I am thinking about my family. Maybe if time comes that my family will gets okay then I can be in peace. In peace meaning peace of mind. Haha

7
$ 2.69
$ 2.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
+ 1
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Para saakin, ang true rest is yung makapag pahinga sa bagay na nakakapag pa stress or exhaust sa akin, hope makapag pahinga ka po sa stress ng reality

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang rest monkapag nanay ka na is ung havang natutulog ang anak mo at binabantayan sya, ganun ako eh, kahit gusto ko umalis mag-isa na pede

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The moment we became a mom true rest is just a fantasy. You can stop for a moment from hustling but as a mom and a wife? Never. We can only fully relax when kids grow up and know how to take care of themselves. Mothers are the most tired people, we can just slow down but not rest as in rest for our mental health sakes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed hayssss. Kung dika pagod online , pagod ka Naman sa bahay

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Napaka brave mo miss yen kasi lahat nalagpasan mo. Dumaan ka pala post partum depression miss yen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hanggang ngayon be. Still fighting

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Kaya mo yan miss yen tas dasal din palagi miss yen. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo naman. Fighting lang

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Sigurado ako kaya mo yan miss yen. Nakakabilib ka po. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To me resting is all about having a sound sleep and to relax watching my favorite movie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish I can do that too

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago