Third day of a lie.

4 34
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Have you ever experienced to lied on someone just because it is needed? Well, I onced experienced that but it is not a dramatic moment like what you think.

Today, I will be sharing you one of my unforgettable experiences when I hide my identity and pretend to be someone else.

Way back couple of years ago , I am working as a Sales Representative in one of the cellphone company in National Capital Region. Unfortunately I caught using a cellphone while working and because of that I got suspended for one month. I know, maybe you might think 1 month is too long for a suspension. It was my second suspension with the same reason. By I will clear myself here. Yes I am using a cellphone but I am not using it for personal purpose , they caught me holding my cellphone because I am alone on the kiosk and I am contacting my partner that time using my phone because the service phone is only for smart contact. I have no chance to explain myself and because of that I got suspended. It was December that time and my salary and my 13th month pay was hold.

So I am on my way home when I saw a hiring in Tenement. Tenement is near in our apartment , it was one ride of tricycle away from our home. There's a hiring there which is waitress. It was a Tapsilogan and Gotohan at the same time. I got an idea when I saw it. I don't want to stay on our apartment for a month and didn't do nothing. I don't want to take a vacation on the province because it was December that time and I will spend money if I choose to go on the province. I thought of applying in the Tapsilogan but I decided not to tell my true identity. Yes , I know it's not right but good thing the owner didn't ask for a resume. Maybe because they need a waitress very badly.

I went to the eatery and ask the staff there , I pretend to ask if they are hiring and she said yes. I told her that I want to apply for the position and she told me just wait for the owner for a minute. The staff that time was looking at me and seems she was investigation and observing me. I pretend to be innocent and very humble. The owner came and the staff introduced me to her. The owner looks kind and she started asking me question. Sine I don't have any resume she just interviewed me. She asked me about my personal details , I told my real name and my real address just but I lied on my personal experience. I told her that I have no working experience and I am there in Manila for months but I can't find a job. She told me that it's hard to find a job even if I have college degree. Yes , I told her that I am an associate graduate but lied about my working experienced because I thought she will not hired me if I told her that I just only suspended.

She explained to me how my job would be and she also told me that my salary is 150 pesos per day and my working schedule is 8 AM to 8 PM. I agreed to all what she said and she said I can start working the next day and she get my phone number. I went home and told this to my father but my father is that agree to my decision. He said " you will recieved 150 for a 12 hours work? . Just stay on the house or take a vacation on the province. " . But since I don't want to stay in the house , I told my father that I know what I'm doing and just trust me.

The next day came and I started to work as a waitress. I dress up simple so that they can't noticed me. I also make sure I be look so innocent and choose to talk simply.

The staff there teach me on what my duties is. She teach my the measurement of rice and also the measurement of tapa. I am all observing how the eatery works and think maybe someday I can own one also haha. I learn a few on the staff. I also learn that they cooked all the food first and they refrigerate them and when the customer came they will heated it up. She also teach me how to make a porridge and find out that my observation on the other porridge store is true. There porridge who didn't sold yesterday is the one they will serve for the next day.

She told me to greet the customer and do the suggestive selling but in the back of my mind. Hello , I am Sales Representative and I know all of that but since I am pretending I all agree to her teachings. One day has finished and I went home so tired and thinking if I will still continue to go on that eatery. Working there is hard , it was hot there because of the stove and it comes with little salary. I go back the next day but I didn't go back after. I just texted the owner that I will not continue my job and then she said it's fine. I didn't get my 2 days salary because I choose not to go back there.

I know this experience of mine is not right and I am an encouraging you to be like me. I am just sharing my experiences.

Mommy Yen ♥️

10
$ 3.02
$ 2.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @charmingcherry08
+ 2
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Sometimes we really need to lie because we need to.. Just like when you are asked if you are okay, and you say yes, even if not.. Because you don't want them to worry..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Applaud to your experience. Really when you work for your target.Then it is harder to achieve goals.I work in 9am-9pm for my research purpose.But your schedule is also appreciated..More strength to you👌🏻👌🏻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That must have burdened you so much. I am a bad liar, I admit. I can lie, of course, but I can't sleep well, knowing I did. There really are times.where we can't help but lie.

But I hope we can all get to a point where we can live honestly, because, truth be told, life is more peaceful knowing we didn't fool someone this day. Right?

Hehe. Thanks for sharing this. ♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes , I didn't continue my job there as it was not really what I want

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago