The man who first stole my heart

9 30
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

If there's a guy who stole my heart first, it was my father. Like what I always said he was my first love. I am not ashamed of saying that I am a certified Papa's girl because I am proud of it. I love my father more than anything else not because he spoils me but because I saw him as a good man and I promised myself that if I will marry a man like my father.

We are so closed , resulting that my siblings got jealous with our bonding and how we talked and approached each other. For me he is not only my father but a bestfriend, an advicer , a chef and a story teller. I love him more because he the one who showed me the love of a parent. He is not only a father to me but also a mother. We have a lot of bonding as a father and daughter because I am the first born and I am the only one who is not aloof to him. I mean , my siblings is not so closed to him and I don't know why.

He is a story teller.

My father's love to tell me stories about anything. I remember he always told me that when I was a child I always sing infront of the electric fan and I also loves chocolates. Everytime he went to our house he always brought me some chocolates and because of that I got a tonsillitis. He also me that I am a kind daughter when I was a kid. I am a silent type of kid and I always listened to him.

Even his past love life , he shared it to me. I remember when he shared his first love who died on a car accident when they are in High School. He told me that after her girlfriend died he lost his interest on having a serious relationship until he decided to marry my mother.

He's a chef.

He was the one who taught me how to cook that why I am happy when he said that my cooking taste good. For me it was an achievement. I remember the first recipe I cooked was sauteed chayote leaves sprouts. He went to Baguio that time and he brought some Chayote leaves sprouts and he said to me to cook it and he will guide me.

Until now I always listen his advice when it comes on cooking. I don't know what's the magic with him because all of his recipes is delicious even if it's Pacham. The pachamba one. Yesterday he cooked some chicken soup and he added some Moringa to it. I know it's unusual because he is also weird in the kitchen. Chicken soup with Moringa leaves? Do you think you will it this? Well you will because it's delicious.

He's my bestfriend.

Because we are so closed , I always opened to him my problems. When we were still living together in Manila , we were always talking about everything. My spiritual views , political views , my heartbreaks , working experience and more. He knows when I choose to attend Iglesia ni Cristo way back 2013. He knows thats I went to a dangerous area in Manila like Dagat Dagatan. He knows every break up story of mine. He knows my friend in Manila and he always talk to them on the phone.

I remember when I had a break up with my last boyfriend before I met my husband. He told me that sometimes long engagement is not good because that scenario of us might happened. He even told me wayback if he didn't like the guy who's courting me.

He's my advicer.

One advice that I will not forget to him is this. Love your husbands salary and don't humiliate your husband infront of many people. I know he said that because he already experienced it and he don't want my soon to be husband experience it as it is not good.

Second one was don't add fuel to the fire. When your husband is not a mood or he is mad dont add fuel by saying a word because it may lead to fight. He also told me to asked for my husband's need before going to work or just make a coffee to him. For the second time I know he said that because he experienced to be ignored by my mother. He didn't experienced that's why I am the one who make his coffee everytime he's here.

Here's my father's day greetings to him that I saw on my memories on Facebook showing that I truly love my father.

Still single that time but we had already relationship with my husband as boyfriend and girlfriend.
I am pregnant that time with Kyrie.
With his grandchild hehe.

I have many more stories to share but I just choose these moments of ours as it was the first moments I have thought.

My father is 62 years old now and still working. I told him to stop working but he don't want because he will just get bored here in the house. He said he will retired once my son entered school and he's the one who will take my son to school with his ebike. He told me that I can start to work again when he retires because it is hard when my husband is the only one working. Then I told him about this platform and I am surprised because he know Bitcoin 😂. But I told him it's Bitcoincash 💚

11
$ 28.50
$ 28.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

That Juventus jersey look so good on him. Let's convert him into a Manchester United fan hahahaha.

He looks healthy and lively with his grand children. That's impressive. Warmest regards to Papa.

Papa is updated and I hope he gets to read everyone's lovely comment too. He is strong and energetic to still be working at 62. He isn't slowing down hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You and your family are so lucky to have a dad like him. Belated happy father's day po sa papa nyo ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ilan kyo lahat magkakapatid? Kakaiinggit ganyang bonding. . never ko naranasan yan 😢 kaht photo namin together ni papa during graduation lng.. Lol..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apat kami ako panganay. Kami Lang din may bonding na ganito. Sa iba Kong kapatid hindi man sila ganito. I mean si papa want nya NG bonding pero Ewan ko sa mga kapatid ko malalakas tama 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Samin wala gusto makipag bonding kay papa 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! That bond between a father and daughter is so tight that I have always wanted such. I have decided to make my children so fondly tight to me and my husband so that they can relate everything about them to us without keeping any secret to themselves. I pray may God grant your Dad more years so he can fulfil his promise by taking your son to school.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Princess 💚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sana all talaga mad close sa father 😩, bat kasi si Papa ay kakaiba ay hadoy. Pero okay lang thankful pa rin ako kasi kung di dahil sa kanya malamang walang cute na Parot sa mundo tehee ahahaha.

Happy Father's Day sa papa mo madam pahabol. More years pa sana sa kanya para magkasama pa kayo ng sobrang tagal ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Madam 💚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago