The lost soul , it made me cry.

8 31
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Last night we have watch a movie from Vivamax. The title of the movie is Palitan. This movie is rated SPG but let me clear , we didn't watch it just for the sake that it's SPG. We watch if for the story and the movie didn't failed me. It made me cry. Same feels when we watched the Majong Nights. There's something on the movie that will moved you.

The beginning of the story is explaining about what marriage is all about and then the two main character Marie and Val appears. The couple are getting married and preparing for the wedding. They are preparing for the gown , ring , venue , catering and even distributing invitation to the guest and gown for the bridesmaids and groomsmen.

Then Jen and his boyfriend came , Jen is the bestfriend of Marie when his father said it to Jen's boyfriend. They are childhood friend but while I was watching I know that their relationship in the past was more than that and I'm eager to know more about it. Marie and Jen look at each other differently and also touch each other differently like yeah theres really something on them but Marie will get married soon.

Jen talks to Al , the fiance of Marie and she told Al to take good care of Marie and Al said , yeah I will it's just you who didn't take good care of her before.

They went to Tipang , one of the bridesmaid and also their childhood friend and Tipang asked why they ended up a beach wedding , it's not the dream of Jen and Marie. The boyfriend of Jen look so confused and asked about it but Jen said it was nothing. You know the movie is getting interesting.

The bridal shower happened and moment came when Jen and Marie had a chance to talk just the two of them. Tipang saw them but she seems knew what will happened that's why they let them enter the room and boom. The rated SPG happened. I will not share what happened but maybe you already knows.

The next day , it feels like nothing happened and they are all together. They are planning to go in the water falls and enjoy the water there but the SPG happened again and that moment Al feels like there's something wrong that's why he confronted Marie and asked her if she still loves Jen and said that will get married and it's all in the past.

Marie recieved a text coming from Jen asking if they can meet on the usual spot and it was in a nipa hut in the center of the ride field.

Jen was crying when Marie arrived

Jen : What happened to us? "

Marie : Why you abandoned me? Why you leave me? "

Jen : I have no choice but to go in Manila. I can't say no to my father Marie. I'm still young that time.

Then she added.

Jen : What will happened to us? Do you still love me?

Marie : I love you but as a friend. I am getting married and I will build my own family. Al is kind and he loves me.


That night , Jen decided to broke up with his boyfriend and told his boyfriend that she need to know herself more that's why she's breaking up with the guy.

The next day , it's Marie and Al wedding day. Jen is the maid of honor and that moment I can't help myself but to cry when I saw the Jen and Marie wearing the same sneakers. It was a old blue sneakers that has a sentimental value to the both of them.

To be honest I don't know why I cried that time. Maybe because that the reality of life. Thats the reality of love. We love a person but it's doesn't mean they will stay. We love a person but it's doesn't mean she or he will love you back. We love a person but it's doesn't mean you are destined to each other.

I really felt that Marie still loves Jen but why Marie choose Al and build thier own family? And why Jen didn't choose to fight for her love on Marie and she choose to support Marie's decision to get married.

Disclaimer : I made an article about it but it's doesn't mean I am recommending it especially there's a teenagers here. If you not open for this kind of genre don't watch it.

6
$ 11.53
$ 11.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You told almost the whole movie, do you think I should watch it? hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why not?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Di ako masyadong pamilyar sa mga artist. Mukha naman palang maganda madams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko sa iba if magagandahan 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

SPG ba tlaga? Di ko pa napanood to ah hahaha.. .panoorin ko muna balik ako kapag tapos ko na 😂.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo hahahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

pero baket nga sis naiyak? hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko ba. Basta nung Nakita ko na suot nila pareho yumg sapatos tumulo na luha ko haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago