Team Fearless Tigers

5 26
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Hey! It's cold in here! There must be some fearless tigers in the atmosphere.

Sounds familiar isn't it? But before I tell you what it is all about. I will tell first the story behind that jingle.


It was an ultimate throwback as it was happened 9 years ago when I'm so new in Manila and finding my luck there.

I already mentioned on one of my article that I got hired on a Japanese Company somewhere in Ayala but didn't continue it because of fear and not having so much confidence. My parents got disappointed to me because I just waste the money for medical , requirements and other expenses when I was applying on that job. After that incident I become so desperate on finding another job without the help of my father. I looked for a job in jobstreet and hoping to recieve a text or call on one of the company that I applying on.

The next day I received a text and inviting me for an interview. I didn't tell my father about it and just plan to go and surprise him if I got hired. I have only 100 pesos that time , that money is just enough for my transportation expenses and a little snack. I go to Makati and find the Dela Rosa street. I follow the instructions on the text message. It was near Makati Med and I found it. I enter the building and look for the company and when I enter the room I already saw a few applicants waiting for thier interview. I waited also on the corner where they are located and to my surprise it's not a one on one interview but two applicants in one interviewer.

I already this kind of interview and I am confident that I will passed but the interview noticed my pronunciation on P and F but still she said that I am qualified and will start the training. I thought I already got a job but I was wrong because the time that I entered the room I discovered that it is not a company but a head Hunter , it's like an agency partnered by BPO company and Tessa that trains a person and then deploy it after the training.

I am in the room and I didn't expect that I will stay for so long. I am starved that time but it seems the discussion will last after lunch. The trainer discuss whats the training all about and as a person who wants to learn how to speak fluent in English and be hired as a call center agent, I grab this opportunity because after all it's all free and I will have a certificate on tesda. The trainer said that have a lunch break first and be back at 1:00 PM. I don't have any money that time to buy a lunch , my money is only 20 pesos and it's only good to buy a bottled water.

I back to the building with starved stomach and wishing the discussion will end soon. The discussion ends at 2:00 PM and our trainer told us to be there tomorrow at 9:00 AM. I'm so excited for tomorrow because I will learn new things and also it's the way on my call center career. I told my father about what happened and he allowed me to attend the training because it's free.

The building is English Only Policy and because we are there to study English our trainer created a rule that for every Tagalog words we say that person will pay 10 pesos. Some of us are silent including me and some are not because they are so confident. My co trainers are from different places and University. Some are fresh graduate and some are not.

Our trainer told us to divide in two groups and our group called Team Fearless Tigers. One of my teammates thought of this and also the Jingle and I as a silent type of girl there agree to them always as I don't want to talk that much hahaha. We have a different activities that requires teamwork and confidence also. We have recitation , reasoning and sometimes just asking you a question because your Trainor wants us to talk.

We are like a college students that time. Searching for a co trainee who can be close with and because we are having a hard time speaking in English our words are.limited only and we can have a chitchat when we are out of the building. I have a lot of learnings in this training and also knew that English was so complicated like what I expected but our Trainor said English is so easy if you will focus on learning it.

We have a final exam that time , it's the mock call where you will speak to an irate customer and if you will passed the exam you will get a certification. The mock call is easy because its only a hotel book reservation and our Trainor already told us what to do. So yeah , we all passed an got a certification.

This is the final day of our training. It's our graduation day and we are required to wear a semi formal or casual attire for this. I'm so young here. So innocent hahaha.

After the training , we already deploy to call centers in NCR with the endorsement. BPO company are SPI Global , Sitel , Teletech , Convergies and more. I try to apply in Teletech and failed on the final interview because of the intonation of my voice. I also applied in Convergies and Sitel but failed on the initial interview. Some of my co trainees got hired and some are not like me and realized that call center is not for me but I still try to apply in a BPO company but not a call center but a non voice one.

4
$ 17.26
$ 17.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @kingofreview
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

minsan talaga ang unfair ng mga company kase nagbabase sila sa intonation ng voice, kawawa namn ung mga employee na galing sa mga province na galing sa mga province na may accent sa English. BTW im hoping that you could find a suitable job for you, I know mahahanap mo din ung job na perfect pra sa abilities mo, good luck po and don't give up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Medyo kinakabahan ako sa interview na yan pero matagal pa yon. Also, ano po yung irate costumer? Di ko po kasi alam eh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yung mga galit na customer 😂 Tingnan Kasi nila paano mo ihandle Yung call.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Memory is everything God bless you.. Dear!I have seen the ma'am with glasses on noise cash??Is she use noise cash??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nope hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago