Simple Valentine's Celebration

9 34
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Yesterday was a tiring day for me. Why it is tiring? Because I love making DIY stuffs hehe. I started the Valentine's vibes early in the morning. Setting up our speaker and playing love songs with volume up while cleaning our house. My husband went to his job early and while he's not there in our house I prepare some sweet breakfast for him because he will go home by 10:30 , his lunch break. I prepared some hotdog and eggs in a heart shaped and garlic rice.

This is what I made. I made two of this. One for my husband and one for my father. My husband was surprised when he saw this and he eat a lot because this is his favorite breakfast meal.

He also surprised me with a Valentine's edition donut by Happy House Donut. He only bought 1 piece because all of his salary was given in me that's why he has no money to buy some and like what I told in my previous article , he also loves DIY stuff. I didn't ate the donut, my son ate it because he loves chocolate flavored in anything haha.

This is not the end of his surprised. He also gave me a love box which he made with love. What's inside the box? There's a photo of us inside. A photo of me and sweet messages and Bible verses. I never expected that he will give me this kind of gift because I told him that don't mind to give me gifts because it's okay for me if I will not recieved one because he knows me. I am not into flowers and chocolates. I am more good if we do foodtrips instead of giving me flowers or chocolates.

This is the outside part of the box. It says " I have love you with an everlasting love" It was a Bible verse and it's all about the Love of God to us. Valentine's it not all about couples. It about all kinds of love in the world especially the love of God to us. I love this verse ♥️

He told me that he went to my cousins house to print this stuff and my cousins and my Aunt keeps on saying Sana all to him hahaha. He just bought a photo paper.

These is what's inside. Our picture together with different designs and message at the back of each picture. It feels like I am teenager when I opened it.

In return , I surprised him with a Strawberry Chocolate Cake made by me. I already published an article about it yesterday. There's a little left of cake earlier and he brought it to his work and he said that he will going to show it to his workmates 😅 The cake is like the texture of banana bread , I think it is because I put some fresh strawberries on it.

I am so excited yesterday that why I already send him what I made 😅😅

By 5 PM , my order of Samgyup arrived. It was my treat to my father because he wants to celebrate Valentine's day with us and since I was to make him happy I set up and little Samgyup foodtrips in our Sala. Thanks to noise.cash because I used my earnings to buy ingredients for this.

This is us while eating Samgyup. Don't mind the girl in front 😂 It's just me. A chubby me hahahaha. We didn't managed to eat all and until now we have lettuce here and pork 😅 Maybe later we will eat Samgyup again.

The celebration of our Valentine's is just simple but I am happy that I celebrate it with my love ones ♥️

10
$ 1.67
$ 1.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Me just being here, thinking sana all talaga

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi Ms. Yen so happy to see you happy with your Family. God Bless 😊💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww ang sweet! ❤❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bakit ka ganyan madam, simple pasintabi lang naman para sa mga singol bat naman kashe ganon 😭😭😭.

Chorrr haha, ang cute nyong dalwa, sweet sweet sana all nalang ulit 😍. More Valentines day pa for the both of you 💪😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Madam!

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Sana all ulit . sweet nyo...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 🙂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ang sweet naman.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago