Serving God is actually serving others.

21 32
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Good morning everyone 💞 Have a blessed Sonday to us.

I just want to share this passage as it was related to my thoughts these past few days.

And when you pray, do not be like the hypocrites, for they love to pray standing in the synagogues and on the street corners to be seen by others. Truly I tell you, they have received their reward in full. But when you pray, go into your room, close the door and pray to your Father, who is unseen. Then your Father, who sees what is done in secret, will reward you.

Matt 6:5-6

So there's a Christian woman who always visited us every other afternoon to look for some people to talk to. She actually living near my in-laws house. At first I am so amazed by her because she always shared some gospel to me and telling me that she's hoping that all the people here would accept Jesus as their Lord and Saviour. I love the way she do that because honestly I am not good in sharing gospel unless I am comfortable with that people. Days passed I noticed her behavior and a few people here tells me that they got annoyed to this woman.

The other day, I heard her shouting. She had a fight with someone and I heard those bad words that comes from her mouth. I asked my husband about it and he said that woman has bad behavior. A church goers but it seems she doesnt applied those preaching in her life. People from our street got annoyed to her because she likes meddling other people lives. Sometimes when she was about to go outside their house they neighbors will began to look on each other as if they already knew what each other thinking.

A while ago, she will go to the church to attend worship service and before she go inside the tricycle, she said

"Hay Naku makaalis na nga bago ako maasar ng mga Diyablo dito."

"I will leave now before I got annoyed on the Demons here."

And I was like 😱 What she said? Shes going to the church and then she afford to say those words on other people 😐

I dont get her point on going to church but she treating other people like that 😑

Serving God is actually serving others.

15
$ 0.23
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Good article dear..Plz visit my new post and like comment. https://read.cash/@Shuvojit12/spice-tea-recipe-867dbd34

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. I will check it dear

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Amen god bless

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Godbless you too dear

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

We must praised GOD by heart , maraming ginagawang kasangkapan ang ngalan ng Diyos para di makatuwirang gawi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayun nga. Dapat sinasapuso yung pagsamba 😐 Alam ko hindi naman madali na mamuhay ng naaayon sa kalooban ng Diyos pero sana sanayin natin kahit man lang sa salita. Yung iwasan magsabi ng tanga or kaya e magmura. Haysss

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I always believe that the words of God can be easily retained in our minds but difficult to apply in our daily lives. Mahirap isapuso. Kaya kung ganyan na palasimba ka tapos di mo namna naiaapply sa buhay mo, you should reflect on yourself kung tama ba ginawa mo.

Anyways, happy sunday. May God bless us all ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are not perfect naman talaga. I agree with what youve said that its really hard to apply in our lives. I am just sharing my observation about this woman 😅 Lagi nya kasi nyang sinasabi na woman of God sya pero maririnig mo naman na sinasabihan yung apo nya ng " Ang tanga tanga mo "

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Serving God is hard

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why its hard for you? Your username is Jesus.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

There are many hypocrite people nowadays thinking that by going Church they are doing good, such a fool, fooling themselves.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. They always go to church but when they back home they will act again on their usual lifestyle 😐 I am not judging them. I am just wondering if where did they keep those preaching from the church. I mean they will listen to it and they did not put it in their mind and heart.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yeah, just let them do what they want. People's perspectives are different. Hypocrisy is on their blood, there are many of them here in our neighbors 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's what I did. I am acting neutral when she's coming and to show some respect I listen to her and after a couple minutes I will pretend that I have something to do and I will go inside the house na 😅

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yup, this is hypocrisy. I would prefer people who committed sins and repent themselves than those who act as righteous but doesn't walk the talk 🤦

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. I remember your article about Christian Hypocrisy 😄 I dont know huh. But why there are people who acts that they righteous and claiming that they are the one who will be save. Instead of doing that, why encouraged people to serve God rather than discrimating them.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Keep your writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

💘

$ 0.00
3 years ago