Remembering Karl

15 33
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

We went on my friends funeral yesterday. I am with my High School best of friends who used to be closed with Karl too. We decided to go after lunch so that the funeral is not crowded yet and we can able to talk to his parents and siblings. We arrived there around 1 PM. We are just 3 when we arrived and my other High School classmates arrived afterwards.

This is Chu and Jo, my High School friends. We were schoolmates since 2nd year High School up to 4th year High School but Karl was our classmate during last school year. It was year 2008. We are incomplete by this moment, my other friends was not able to go on the funeral because there's no person to looked after on her son. That friend of mine was also the ex girlfriend of Karl and the reason why we got closed to this guy. The other one was in Bataan and she cant able to go because there's no public transportstion yet.

This is Karl coffin. At first I dont want to see him inside that coffin. I cant 😢 But my friends told me that even just a glance. They told me that the person inside the coffin was not look like the face of my friend. They told me that he lost weight , he's face was not chubby as he is when he was still alive. I didnt look on his face inside the coffin. I just stayed on my seat and remembering the happy memories of Ivan.

That time, the funeral was not crowded. We managed to talked to his younger brother about what happened before he admitted. It is so sad to know those pain that he felt and still he wants to fight. We also knew that aside from the heart disease, he has also a kidney failure due to complications and that complications already spread on his blood. He died because of cardiac arrest.

His younger brother said the maybe Karl already finished his mission in earth. You know what? Hes the one who supports the study of his 3 younger brothers and now they are all graduated. Their youngest brother graduated last February 2020.

He has also a dream of having his own family. After his younger brother graduated, he immediately proposed to her girlfriend but sadly, he died young. I couldn't imagined that emotions of his girlfriends after loosing Karl 😢

After we finished on talking to his brother, we had a little conversation about our High School life. We remember all the funny moment with Karl. We laughed at the funeral and I know he is also laughing beside us knowing that he leaves a happy memories to us.

We also made a video call with my friend on Bataan to see Karl

And from that screenshot I saw Karl inside the coffin. He's face looked stressed. You can see the pain that he felt before loosing his life 😭 He's not look alike on the Karl that I know.

Finally I had the guts to looked on him in the coffin. I looked at him once and after a while I want to look again 😢 I told him that I was sorry and thanked him for the happy memories that we shared.

After 4 hours of staying on his side we already leave but we will visited him again tommorow because tommorow is his 29th birthday and also his last night.

After I arrived at our house yesterday, I always imagined his face inside the coffin. I didnt sleep well last night because I thought of him. Haysssss

I wrote this article while thinking of him. Tulala padin ako. Hayss

18
$ 0.21
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Condolence and may he rest in peace, all of us will face death just different times and circumstances.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First time ko kasi namatayan ng kaibigan.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I see, don't be sad too much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May he rest in peace mamsh, he's in the good hands now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, , no more pain.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

No more tears

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like your article so much . Please i subscribe you and you subscribe me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like your the article very nicely

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like your article.your all article is so good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is this the same person you talked about a few days ago? It's really hard to lose a friend especially when you are close to each other..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Its the same person. We already visited him on his wake.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Wow nich picture bro for covid-19

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He doesn't have covid 19 . He has a heart failure

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Deepest condolences. It's hard losing a friend like that. It makes me sad too but always remember he is with God now. No one knows how he feels out there. Maybe he was happy and found his rest. May he rest in peace.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi ko lang kasi talaga maisip kasi wala ang sigla sigla neto. Tapos biglang ganon

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago