Questions and intentions.

2 32
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Why people asked questions? It is because they didn't know the answers? Or sometimes they are just confirming the information they heard that's why they are asking. Whatever the reason is, one thing is for sure. Asking questions is a part of every people's life.

As a kid , I had a lot of questions on my mind. A simple question that makes the kids curious. A different questions that started with What , when , where and why. What's our lunch for today? When will be going in the park? Where is Santa Claus living? Why the sea is salty? These simple questions that has been circulating on our mind because we are wondering on the things around us.

As a teenager , I had a lot questions that needed an answer. A questions that can be helpful to me as I faced the new journey as a teenager. Those questions are coming from different areas of my life. What are the things I need to do to have a better grade? When is the time that I can have a boyfriend? Where do broken hearts go? Just kidding. Why I need to experienced this? A set of questions that requires for an answer but this time it is more on personal aspects than those questions way back when you're still a kid.

After I graduated , reality comes on me. I need to find a job and embrace the new journey of mine. As a faced the new journey , the questions didn't leave me alone. There's a saying in our native language. Marunong ang nagtatanong. Asking questions is an intelligent act. As a new comer in Manila , I always asked questions. What are the requirements needed for the job? When is the date of the job fare? Where is the company located? Why I need to undergo medical examinations? A set of questions that is related to my career. A set of questions that showing a dedication to have a job offer.

At my work place , as a newbie I have no choice but to asked some questions. A questions with an answer that can help you understand things in the nature of your work. What do I need to input here? When is my rest day? Where is my working station? Why it needs to be deducted on my salary. A typical questions of newbie. A questions that makes you feel belong when you got the answer. Then questions keeps on you as you stay on the job even for couple of years. A questions that can gain an added knowledge. A question that can help you to be better employee and being a colleague.

Being in relationship , questions are keeps on bothering you. What will be our endearment? When do I say yes to him? Where is the place of our reception for our wedding day? Why people keep on judging the relationship that I had? A set of questions that is like looking forward to future. Questions that leads you on dreaming and planning on the next journey that you want to take.

We got married! A lot of adjustment happened when you decided to tie the knot on your partner and both of you decide to be one. An adjustment as an individual that sometimes keeps a questions in your mind. What are the things that he want? When will we have a baby? Where do we live for good? Why I feel this way on him? Questions that is answerable not just by you. A questions that required your partners answer too. It is not all about you anymore. It all about the both of you.

I choose to be a stay at home mom. As I faced this new journey of mine , I am asking for a guide on the people that is knowledgeable on being a mother and that was my mother. What I need to do if he has some colic? When is the time I need to feed him? Where is location of the best pediatrician here? Why he is always crying? Questions with some care for your little one. A questions that makes you a real mother. A question of love and dedication as a mother to your little one.

A set of questions when I was a kid and up to now. Questions that has lot of intention depending on the situation. Questions that gives you another details and information that can be helpful to us humans.


This is my entry to the prompt of @JonicaBradley which is questions. I decided to make it this way because as you all know , I am very anxious now and I don't want to dig up all of the questions that can cause me more emotional.

9
$ 10.71
$ 10.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

When I became a mom, I have the same question as yours. Indeed, we have many questions, sometimes we say it, sometimes only in mind. Glad to know you through this prompt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coincidentally, I just tackled this prompt today also. Life is full of questions. Some, we ask openly; others, we just keep in our head, waiting to find out the answer by ourselves one day. In any case, life is to be enjoyed one day at a time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago