Pyro-Musical Competition at MOA with TMA

4 28
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Last March 2016 , there's an event in MOA which is the Philippine International Pyro-Musical Competition. It is the biggest music and fireworks show in our country and on that day SM MOA organized it and different country was the participants. The event was held every Saturday and we went on MOA March 24 and the participants that time is Philippines and France. It was the opening of the competition and the price of the ticket is depends on the spot. We only choose the Silver ticket worth 100 pesos but there are Gold center ticket worth 300 pesos and VIP ticket worth 600 pesos.

Anna is the one who asked me if I want to go with them together with his boyfriend and since I want to witness the fireworks competition I also asked Justin if he wants to go and he said yes. We go to MOA 5 PM in the afternoon and roam around , take pictures before the event started. The event will start 7 PM. There's a lot of people when 6 PM came and everyone of us is so busy finding a good spot.

As we walked on the area , we saw our other officemate and they will also watched the competition so we decided to go with them because the more the merrier. The competition will start soon and we are so excited and thinking what's the entry of the Philippines. The one who showed thier performance is France and I witnessed a fireworks show for the first time that's why I am so happy and my eyes are so satisfied with I saw. It's so beautiful and worth it.

After the France finished thier entry, I already said goodbye to my officemate because I have some meet ups with former officemates in Level Up. I found them near the Giligans in the Bay area and they are the one who's with me when Philippines performed thier entry. The performance of the Philippines was outstanding too. Their chosen song is flashlight and it combines well with the transition of fireworks. I felt a goosebumps while seeing our countries entry and I am so proud that time.

This is my former officemate from level up. We barely meet because of our working schedule. We were workmates year 2013 and separated our ways with the same year. The one who was holding the camera is my slightly BFF. She called me slightly BFF because she has a BFF in the province and her childhood friends. She's the one who always with me even if we are not officemates anymore. I am also the same. I was there everytime she needs a person to talk too. Shes a ningnong to my son. Yes , she's a lesbian.

We feel the ambiance of the fireworks and the night life in MOA while waiting for our other officemate who stuck in traffic and not able to go to be with us watching the fireworks competition.

After the competition we decided to find a restaurant where we can it and just wait Arvin there because we were starve already. We choose Giligans because it's near in our spot and the food there is also taste good and it's also affordable.

We ordered Bulalo , Bagnet , Chicken Barbeque , Pork Sisig and Sweet and Sour fish. I think it cost 1500 PHP or 30$. As you can see , Arvin was no there yet and we are starve already so we decided to eat even if we don't have him. We also warned him if he will not come our friendship will be over because it's been years since we didn't see each other.

Arvin came when we finished eating the dinner and because of that we waited for him to eat first because he was starve also because he stuck at the traffic. After Arvin finished to eat we decided to go on the Bay side , seat on the bench near the sea and do our bonding just like the old times. One of my former officemates want to drink but we refused and inst as of drinking alcoholic beverages, we choose to go on Starbucks and have a coffee because it's midnight that time.

To be honest I am not a fan of Starbucks because it's to pricey but I can buy some just for the sake of our bonding haha. I remember that time , I am not comfortable on ordering because I dont k ow how to order haha. Luckily thier staff was kind and he explain the size and the price and I remember an advice from someone , if I am not familiar on the restaurant I need to ask for thier best seller and that's what I did. The staff has some suggestive selling skills that's why I didn't has a hard time ordering.

Talking about each other lives like the old times. I miss them and I miss our bonding. They are one of my officemates that I am so closed too because of our bonding when I was working with them. We stayed on the Starbucks for an hour and decided to go home because it's already 3 AM that time.

It's been 5 years since I saw them but we still contact each other and update sometimes and they are in good career now. I just thought of this topic because there's a memory appeared to my Facebook

Enn posted it and tagged me that's why I remember those time. A throwback memories of our friendship.

7
$ 8.13
$ 7.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Hanzell
+ 2
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I miss seeing this. i used to see this yearly with my buds ;;-;; gonna wait till we can go see them again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

After pandemic continue na Yan

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ngayon wala na yan dhl sa pandemic.. Saya kya umattend ng ganyang

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo hehe. Nakakaamazed

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago