My 2020 ( God is our provider)

3 29
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

It's January 3 2020 today and I thought of writing a story of my whole 2020 now because I saw that it's trending and also I want to inspire others in a way that I can share my journey of faith and also our life as a married woman.

January 2020 We are looking forward for a prosperous year ahead. Our plan is to have savings, that our number one goal. I bought a coin bank which is the peso challenge and plan to earn money out of my money earning applications and my earnings in online selling. My husband has a separate earnings which he deposited on our BDO savings account. Our plan that time is to buy a motorcycle because we always borrow one when we go to the market or we go to my in laws and sometimes it's a little hassle and also I'm so shy to always borrow. We are planning to buy on the month of March after we received our money on the Paluwagan that we joined last November 2019.

February 2020 I decided to buy a laptop because I want to do freelancing. We buy a laptop with the help of home credit and we will pay them 1600 a month in a span of 10 months with a 4000 down-payment. I borrowed the 4000 PHP on the bank because I don't want to withdraw on our savings. That 4000 PHP has a payment of 270 weekly and I paid that Tru my earnings online and in online selling. On that month also, I asked my husband to bought another coin bank for our Baguio tour on May. May is my birthday and I want to go on Baguio. So we put 100 each week that time on the coin bank.

March 2020 This is the month that the lock down implemented. I will never forget that time. I called my husband to go back in the province because there will be a lock down in Metro Manila but unfortunately when the time that he wants to go back there are no bus available so what he did was he walked from Makati to Divisoria and then ride on a vegetable truck going to our province.

April - May 2020 This month were still okay because the company of my husband sends a weekly allowance to them and we thought that their work will resume on June but it didn't happened because the Covid cases rise.

June 2020 This month, thier company already stopped the weekly allowance and we already felt worried about the situation though we have a little savings but like what I told this is not meant for our daily expenses. Thank God, on this month also he got a job here in our province and we survived the month of June without consuming our savings. June is also the month that I discovered Read. Cash

July 2020 This month we consumed our savings little by little and sometimes my husband find a sideline and in that situation it a great help. Imagine, we have a laptop to pay, a paluwagan to pay. Yeah, the paluwagan resume on the month of July and our pay out adjusted to October.

August September October November 2020 These months are the critical months to us because we didn't knwo if how long our savings will last. My read. Cash was a really big help to us. When the random rewarder implemented I got a lot of tips and I withdraw my earnings here to buy rice, pay electric bill and water bill. On month of September my cellphone broke and upto now I don't have a phone. I only borrow my husband phone. I started to feel worry that time but my husband always said God will provide. We always prayed for that that He will provide.

December 2020 Finally my husband got hired. And we ended the 2020 without any dept. We also finished our laptop and paluwagan and bank loan though we also broke our two coinbanks but that okay, we will start to save again.

Now we borrowed money again to buy a second hand motorcycle that will going to be a service of my husband because the dare here was quice pricey and his salary is not that big. That money has no interest because we borrowed it to his older brother and we pay it monthly until we paid it all.

I want to buy a new cellphone now, I have 100 usd on my bitcoin. Com wallet but I don't want to withdraw it 😂 Good thing there's noise for another source of earnings. But I still think of that because I want to hold it also.

That's all 😂

Looking forward to 2021

8
$ 7.92
$ 7.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Thank God things worked out well in the end! And guess the rewarder is still helping out, huh? ðŸĪŠðŸ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad that 2020 ended great for your fam, I mean not the whole but your own fam since your husband got a job and that is a great thing to be thankful for.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Sabi ko nga blessing in disguise din Yung nangyari kasi Mas madaming naayos though ayun nga malungkot padin.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago