Kyrie @ 2 🎁🎂🎈🎉

21 57
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Yesterday (October 3 2020), my son celebrated his 2nd birthday. For us parents, every birthday of our children is the most awaited date every year. Parents are excited to plan and prepare for that date.

The backdrop

A month before, my husband and I already planning for our little one's 2nd birthday. We planned on how to decorate the backdrop with a tight budget 😅 We choose the food that we will be preparing and also how many people we were going to invite.

We are on a tight budget now because my husband has no stable income and we decided to make a DIY ( Do it yourself) backdrop on my little one's birthday to lessen the expenses. My husband created the name of my son on a colored paper and added some designs on it. The theme of my little one's birthday is cocomelon, so as additional design for the backdrop I print some cocomelon character and cocomelon itself. Here's the Finished set up of our DIY backdrop, my husband was the one who made it as I am not good on arts 😄

We added some baloons on top , a birthday banner and a creep paper that we used also on his 1st birthday.

The Food.

My husband was the responsible for the backdrop and I am the responsible for the food with the help of my mother.

I already bought some ingredients in the supermarket on the 30th of September after I attended the burial of my friend so that I will not buy all the ingredients during the birthday.

We went to the market 7AM in the morning, I listed all the ingredients that I need to buy in the wet market so that its more faster to buy all those listed ingredients. After we finished going to the market, I prepared some of the ingredients needed. I made a lumpiang shanghai ( from peeling of vegetables to frying 😄 ) Dun talaga ko napagod e. Yung ang hirap magbalot pero saglit lang kainin haha. I peeled off the vegetables needed for the sotanghon and also for the ingredients in spaghetti. After that, my mother was the incharged of cooking sotanghon and spaghetti.

By 1 PM , all the food were cooked and the cake, palabok and puto was delivered too. We started to put the food in the table and heres the photo with the foods.

We decided to bought a disposable glaas and plate to leasen the dish washing time. We made a DIY cupcake topper and his cupcake is watta tops that you can buy in the supermarket.

His cake was a cocomelon themed cake. We bought this cake with a very affordable price because the seller gaves me a discount. I always ordered cake on her everytime we have a celebration in the house. I also recommend her to my friends and relatives because she's kind seller.

She never failed us every time we ordered a cake on her. I love her design and my little one also loved it 💞 She also delivered it to our house and also she made the puto colored green to make it paired with the cocomelon theme.

He loves cocomelon so much. He always said " tutu birthday " haha. We are happy that he likes it 💞

After this picture taking, the kids in our street already came. We have no visitors likes friends and relatives because its still gcq so the only people who come were our neighborhood.

After the celebration with the kids. Its adult turn to celebrate. They place a long table infront of our house and drink empidador there while singing in the videoke until 11PM. The Baranggay Tahod come to our house because the videoke can only operated until 10PM. By that time we were in the room and resting.

All in all. The birthday of my son was fun because he enjoy his birthday. When he woke up this morning , he went out side already and look for " tutu " cocomelon hahaha. We planned to put the DIY design on our room so that he will not missed cocomelon.

Thats all guys. Next year ulit 💞 Nakaraos na si Mommy Yen hehe.

15
$ 4.07
$ 4.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

May God give your son more birthdays and healthy mind and body 😊 I remember that wattatops.. Last 24th birthday of mine, i was working in Bantayan Island cebu that time, my co workers made a cake from wattatops and fudgee bar 🤣 then i cooked foods for them..


🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is more cheaper than cupcakes kasi, the taste is also the same lang naman 😅 And its easy to find also hehe.

You're from Cebu pala.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Haha..nakakamiss na yang foods na ganyan.. Nope im from samar, naassign lng ako sa cebu mga 9mos ako dun

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy birthday ulit baby Jeane Kyrie ♥️, happy happy na yam ai bebe boy mo, Hihi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Happy bday po sa anak nyong c kyrie po, mommy yen

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Welcome po, mommy yen

$ 0.00
3 years ago

every person special day happy birth day, back subscribe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you :) Everyones birthday is special

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Happy Birthday Kyrie <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Mon 😊

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Nice article sis ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

what's nice about it?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Happt birthday sa anak mo mommy Yen. Next naman anak ko this November. I'm really happy na nairaos nyo ang birthday nya. I hope mairaos din namin birthday ng panganay ko. 😁 Happy birthday once again sa anak mo. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mairaraos yan. God is will provide 😊 Ilang taon na baby panganay mo?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Turning 4 years old na siya this November. I really hope talaga, may isang buwan pa naman para madagdagan ang ipon. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks God nakaraos din, sakin naman bukas heehe. I will make article too after na nang birthday nya 😊 Cute nang theme, simple lang pero cute cocomelon 😊 green sakin naman yellow ang theme hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nairaos na. Wala na iisipin hehe. After na talaga ng birthday nya kasi super busy. Nakakapagod magprepare haha. Sakit ulo ko kinagabihan kasi wala kami katulong 😄

Yes yellow nga. Nakita ko sa FB mo yung susuotin nya hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Belated happy birthday to your soonnnn

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago