I cried ( My father and I conversation)

35 33
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

My father and I had a conversation last night. We talked about our situation now. My husband is jobless because his work in Manila was stopped due to pandemic. I dont want him to go on Manila because until now there's a lot of covid19 cases in NCR. Though he's doing his best on finding a job here people will always find a word to throw about. He's not a jobless at all. When their work stopped , they recieved a weekly allowance coming from their company. Its lasted by the end of May. By June he get a job but it only lasted for 1 month. By July he has still a sideline job, not everyday but he always find a way to earn money.

We stayed in my parents house for the whole month Of September. I know he's not comfortable here because he was shy with my parents because he was jobless. We stayed here because the birthday of my son will be held in our house. We are going tommorow on my inlaws house because my husband find a sideline there more often than here.

My father told me last night. Heres our conversation.

Papa : I feel that both of you having ahard time now. You didnt speak at all but I feel that. I will find way so that your husband gets a job. You know, theres a lot of eyes that seeing your situation and I am pity with your husband because he's the responsible with your family and yet he was jobless. I am not pity on you because you have us. I am pity with your husband.

I feel hurt when my father said that words to me. I know he was worried and I know that he said those word because I experienced it in the past also. I appreciated his words but I am not okay with what hesaid about what other people might say to my husband. I am crying while saying this words to him.

Me : Yes, my husband is jobless now but it doesnt mean that you will feel pity for us. We didnt asked for help to anyone. They didnt feed us. I let my husband be jobless now because we have a saving. We can survive this pandemic even if my husband has no job. We have no debt. We can survive without the help of anyone now. But if it comes to the point that we have no money left in our savings , dont worry Papa I will be the one who provide the needs of my family.

Honestly, I am also feel worried about our finances but I dont want to step forward on my husband decision. As the father of the family I just let him do anything that he can to raised his family. If time comes that he cant sustain the need of our family thats the time I will asked him if I need to help him.

I know my father was also worried for us especially to my husband because other people might judge him after knowing that he's jobless but they didnt know the story behind it. We think about our future. We think a lot of possible ways to survive this pandemic. But seems people cant only managed to do their own business.

My husband heard that conversation last night. He asked me. Love, do you still love me? Do you have regrets about choosing me as your husband? I answered , I love you. I dont have any regrets why I choose you. Its only a challenge for us. We've been married for 2 years and there's a lot of challenges thst would come in the future.

I promised myself not to be like my mother. That when my father dont have a job, she will left the house. I will never be like her. I will fulfill the promised that I've made during our wedding. For richer or poorer I choose him because he is my husband and we promised to be together no matter what happened.

Sorry for being dramatic. I am in tears my typing this. I am emotional when it comes to my family.

I know there's a lot of people who are relatable to our situation and I am still thankful that we still survived this pandemic without debt. I know it hard, but I also believed that we can overcome this challenges as long as we are together with God and Hes the center of it and have faith that He always provides.

credits to the owner of this photo

Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.

Matthew 6:34

9
$ 2.02
$ 2.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @mooontivated
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

But you know what, there's nothing wrong to accept your dad's offer for as long as it for your family. But of course, your husband will accept it wholeheartedly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I dont have a problem when it comes to the offer of my father. I appreciated it. Naasar lang ako dun sa sabi nya na baka daw may nasasabi na yung ibang tao tungkol sa asawa ko.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yun lng.. Mas concerned minsan bout sa iisipin ng ibang tao.. Yung ang nakakainis.. My kapatid dn akp nsa manila sa construction, nawalan ng trabaho dhl sa pandemic, pro balik na ata sla ngayon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kung sa asawa ko kasi tinatawagan nadin paunti unti mga kasamahan nya kaso ayaw ko nga muna sana paluwasin pero kung wala ng choice , baka lumuwas na sya. hirap kasi work dito sa probinsya

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

At maliit pa rate jan.. Kung walang choice , kelangan mya tlga labas bsta doble ingat lng tlga

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo wala pa OT 😐 Dipa namin alan kung ano magiging plano basta nagpapray lang kami

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Kya laking tulong dn ng readcash pra sa iba na walang work..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, halos may 3500 nko sa coins ko dahil sa upvote ni random rewarder.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ipon ko sa coins.ph galing readcash hndi ko rn ginagalaw.. Goal ko mka 1BCH..3months ko dto mga nsa 6k+ na.... Hndi ksama yung upvotesbat giveaways..bka mga 7k+ kung isama..last art contest ko $20+ nilatag ko dun..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako nasa 6k plus na yta kinita buhat nung nag start. ako hindi naghohold e convert agad haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Sa ibang wallet wala kang hold?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wala e. hindi kasi ako maalam sa crypto. wala din akong ibang wallet.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Pro nagwithdraw kna sa coins.ph? My coinbase kb? Mga $41 na nakuha ko dun sa free crypto nla.. Try mo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Talaga? oo meron akong coinbase. Pano yung free na yan haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Seriously madam? Understandable naman ang situation ni hubby mo specially now, and why they need or mind what other people think to your husband? Paki ba nong iba? Why do you need to think of others di namam sila magpapakain sa inyo if ever mawalan kayo ng kwarta ay. πŸ˜’

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayun nga yung sabi ko. They didnt feed us. Isa pa may ipon kami at wala. kaming utang πŸ˜„ Kaso malapit lapit na haha. Alam mo naman mga tao lahat napapansin.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Tskkk, buti baga kung mamalimos ka sa kanila if ever nga na mangyari yaan πŸ˜‘, lahat nalang gagawan ng issue πŸ˜‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know both of you can overcome that challenge, you can lean to each other! Stay strongπŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Mon :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Nice article dear, please subscribe me.I will subscribe you

$ 0.00
User's avatar pro
3 years ago

Nevermind your father, he is just worried for both of you. He didn't mean to step on your ego. This pandemic really gave different effects on us. In this situation, losing someone's job is not a big deal. It is because of the pandemic. It's not shameful. The big deal is when your husband lost his job because he did something wrong that caused his termination but it's not. And based on your article, your husband is a hardworking man, so there's nothing to worry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your father is obviously worried and I adore him for offering his help. Same as my father but he talks with full authority sometimes I feel like a puppy talking to a lion. He is worried and he doesn't like our situation, my husband also is jobless but he does everything to take care of our children and my father doesn't like seeing Me working and he stays at home.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hayssss. We never choose this situation but it is already there. Ganun talaga mag asawa kailangan magtulungan. Though sometimes people said offensive words because you are the one who provide the needs of your family instead of your husband.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

True but I ignored them. Maiinis ka lang kapag nakinig ka sa mga chismis nila against your situation... Kaya kami go lang what makes us happy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Mahalaga naman talaga family nyo. Though wala pa naman akong naririnig. Aside dunbsa sinabi ng Papa ko and minsan yung tanong din ng relatives namin.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

My partner was once jobless, he even works as a construction worker way back in manila because he can't get any job while waiting for his line up. While he doesn't have any income, I did my best to provide our baby needs while I am staying here in my inlaw. I have done my best that is why I have gain respect with my inlaws because they have witnessed that I am capable enough to find ways if my partner can not provide. They treat me well because they know their son wasn't able to provide our needs. Now, I am thankful God blessed us, and finally, my hubby got his job before the pandemic spread out.

Don't mind what people say about your family's situation, whether your hubby cannot provide or can provide as long as you see he is doing his best, what matters most is your relationship together, stay intact it's just trial for the both of you. Always remember God will provide.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Thank you for this words. Naiiyak ako haha. Alam ko naman concern lang sila papa sakin. Ayaw ko kasi pangunahan asawa ko na bakit dika magtrabaho ganyan ganyan. Alam mo kanina after ko gawin tong article. I told him What if we dont have money to spend in the upcoming days? You know what's his answer? Napaka negative mo. Bakit ganyan ka lagi puro ka pano kung pano kung nakangiti ka sya habang sinasabi yun. Bilib lang ako sa faith nya as in.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

You have a good husband, he's responsible and I can sense he's very gentle. When we experienced that before my partner doesn't talk much I mean, parang wala lang pero alam ko nmn na nilunok na nya lahat nang pride nya that time, kaya I also don't talk about what-ifs before, I am just focusing on finding ways to have money so I won't pressure him that much. Kahit baliktad kami sya nag aaalaga sa anak namin while ako nagtatrabaho. Kaya wag ka masyado nega sa mga baga bagay, just focus on the present para di mo lalo ma pressure hubby mo at di sya makaramdam nang inferiority dahil sa wala pa sya stable job.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Siguro kasi hindi lang ako sanay ng ganito pero sobrang dalang ko lang magtanong about financial sa kanya.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Okay, lang yan 😊 Learn to have a deep faith like your husband ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, that's the true definition of commitment mommy yen. Many are affected because of this crisis but you choose to stay with him by his side. It is really challenging and stressful for him as the head of the family. He may not be outspoken to his thoughts, but with you and your young one on his side makes him motivated more. ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know he has a lot of thoughts but he decided to not speak out. Ganon asawa ko tahimik lang yun.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

It's rare for a guy to speak up his mind talaga. But once they did, it is really honest and direct to the point.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. He's aware of what was happening last night but he choose to go on our room and let me and my father talked in the sala.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago