Hey Kay!

0 7
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

I was walking on the canopy of the school when Mon called me and asked me to jam him on his guitar. I walked going to him and hold the guitar. Mon noticed a couple of girls staring to us while playing the guitar and he told me " Hey Ed. Look at that girls, they are staring at you. Do you have any plans entering on a relationship?" I answered it with a smile and said that love will come in a right time and you just need to wait for it.

We've been playing guitar for a couple of minutes when a couple of people spoke to us and give us a leaflets. It was a student council election leaflet and they asking us to vote for thier party. As I asking them about thier plans and why I need to vote thier party, my environment become slow motion when I saw this girl. She not a sweet girl but I don't know why I feel that way. She looks brave and straight forward and I find out that she's the leader of the student council party asking for our vote. Mon saw me in that situation and asked me " Do you find her already?" with a smile liked he was bullying me.

I have no chance to talk to her but I want to k ow her even more. The next day I find a way to see her again and be able to talk to her. I volunteer to give leaflets and to do some of their props in the upcoming election and through that I can able to see her and talk to her. Days passed we became friends after the election and I find out that we ride on a same destination so that I will ask her everyday if I can ride with her. Our friendship become deeper and deeper all over the months and I want to confess to her how I feel. After I earned a guts to tell him that I liked her, I finally confessed it and guess what? She find it as a joke and didn't believed me.

I keep on telling that I liked her and I want to court her. I told her that I like her since that first time that I saw her. I asked her for the second time if I can court her and she just answered me with a sweet smile. It takes months since she answered yes to me and finally she's now my girlfriend.

Our relationship remains strong. We support each other and never ignore our grades. We took it as an inspiration and motivation to study hard for our future. Our relationship was open on our school but Kay hide it on her grandparents. Her grandparents were the one who take good care of her and they didn't allowed Kay to be in relationship until she finished college so I only walked with her outside thier village and I will leave before her grandparents saw me with her.

One time Kay had a headache and collapsed and I have no choice but to bring her in the house. That was the time her grandparents knew about our relationship. They didn't allowed me to go inside thier house and they said I need to leave.

The next day Kay was absent and I keep on calling her to asked why she's absent. Finally she picked up the phone and she said that she's in the hospital. I asked her why, she told me that she was on check up until the time comes that she find out that she has a Leukemia.

As much as she want to continue her study, the doctor advice her to stopped it as it may cause a stress to her. I promised her that I will fulfill all our dreams and she promised that she will be okay soon so that she can finished college and fulfill our dream together but sadly Kay died.

Its been 11 years since Kay died and I am so thankful for all the memories that we shared and she will be in my heart forever.

4
$ 0.19
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments