Get well soon anak.

18 79
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

It's been 2 days since my son had a fever. If you remember last Wednesday when I posted on noise.cash that I felt so guilty because we continue to go home even if it's raining and we are only riding a motorcycle without a sidecar. From those time we knew that our son may got sick after but still we continue.

It's Friday night when I feel that there's something strange on him. I told my husband that our son is hot but he said it is normal but I know it's not. As a mother I know if my son is not okay. Saturday morning when we confirmed that he has a fever because he has a temperature of 39.1 degree Celsius.

My husband needs to go to work and I am the only one who will be monitoring our son. His fever is always on 38 and 39 and I am asking myself it we need to go on the pediatrician.

Saturday night when his fever hits 39.9 and I swear I cried because I'm worried. I'm thankful to the my husband because he is strong enough to face that kind of situation because I am not. He asked me to buy an ice and he put a towel on my son with ice. I am still worried that's why I will monitor him that whole night.

This is my alarm last night. It's 12 midnight when I set that because I'm really sleepy and if in case I got asleep I have an alarm who will wake me up every hour. I let my husband sleep because he has work the next day. It's 2:00 PM when my husband woke up and said he will be the one who will monitor so I sleep that time.

Earlier in the morning his fever was 39 and I am planning to take him in the pedia already. He got sleep at 9:00 AM and when he woke up his fever went down to 36 and I got a relieve. It thought he will feel better that time but I'm wrong. After lunch his fever went to 38 and 39 again that's why I already made my decision that we will go to pedia.

I am waiting for my husband at 5:00 PM so that I have someone on my side. I decided to go at the hospital near us to have a platelet count for my son and after that we will go to pedia. We went to the hospital at 5:40 PM but unfortunately they are already close. We went to the pedia of my son but the doctor is not available. We went to the near pedia on the area but they are also close. Then we went to the faith healer. I just remember him because the last time that we visited him when my son was sick , my son became okay.

There's nothing to lose when we believe on them that's why I asked my husband to go there. The faith healer said my son has a cold that stuck up and didn't continue to flow. Sorry for my English I don't know how to explain. So he massage my son and do the ritual. After that we go home.

When we reach the house, my son looks like recovery. His fever went to 37 and he even requested a noodles with rice before sleeping. He even stand up on his own like nothing happened. As of this moment he is sleeping but I still monitoring him because tomorrow if he has fever still we will go to the pedia and laboratory for the platelet count because I'm afraid of dengue. There's a lot of cases here in our place and I remember O got dengue before at month of June and now is the season of dengue.

11
$ 5.93
$ 5.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Okay na po ba sya ngayon?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep okay na

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Yan talaga daw mahirap pag nagkasakit yung bata, peru ma okay din yan kasi lagnat lang namn dahil lang yan sa ulan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May infection sya.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Mag ingat sis sa dengue at uti.. Painumin mo ng motts apple juice saka igCo na milk. . Ts plenty of fluids.. Ilang beses din ako pabalik balik sa pedia lately kasi salitan yung dalawa kong anak nagkasakit.. Nakakatakot talaga pag mga anak na natin eh.. Kaya 2-3 days bumabalik pa rin yung fever dinadala ko na sa doctor.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ngayon 36 nalang temperature nya. Kumakain nadin Sya saka makulit na

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Good to hear naman sis.. observe lang painom pa rin ng fluids like gatorade but not the dark colored ones..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap pa naman magkasakit ngayon ate. For sure hindi ka talaga makakatulong po nyan. I hope magtuoy tuloy na pagbaba nh lagnat nya ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi nga. Khit Hilo na sa antok

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ipacheckup mo sa hospital pra cgurado.. Magkasakit na ang parents, wag lang ang anak 😅. Ganyan si mama

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bukas baka sa ibang pedia nlng kmi pumunta

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Get well soon, bb boy. Uso talaga yata ngayon ate. Mga pamangkin ko rin nagkakasakitan. Inaagapan din namin agad at inoobserbahan at baka dengue.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayun nga hayss

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Uso talaga ngayun, ako din medyo masakit ulo ko kaninang umaga. Buti nagtake na agad ako gamot baka lumala po. Praying for fast recovery, nang makapag mall ulit kayu sa kiddie games hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayun nga Sabi ko sa kanya. Kapag gumaling sya mag playground kami ulit haysss

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ako din sis dati sa panganay ko kasi sakitin siya dati ,una kung ipatingin siya sa faith healer kasi magiging okay naman siya agad at after a day kung hindi siya maging okay galing sa faith healer saka ko na siya dalhin sa pedia.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dadalin ko na Bukas Kasi 39 na Naman lagnat 😭

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Naku sis ,sana maging okay na siya.Basta palagi mong bigyan ng tubig

$ 0.00
1 year ago