Flashback - Pinagtagpo ngunit hindi tinadhana

5 23
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

We were walking on the street when I asked him " Please help me to understand what's happening. " He answered it without looking at my eyes. "How can I help you to understand what's happening when I know deep in myself, I didnt clearly understand myself.

That's the last conversation we had before we broke up. He broke up with me with no reason. He left me hanging, thinking why he left me. Our relationship was good until one day he didnt texted me at all.

We meet each other every weekends. We have a lowkey type of relationship. We updated each other every morning and evening. I am used to that kind of set up because we were both busy on our individual life. I understand how busy he was on his utility days for his apprenticeship and I am also busy on my job.

One day, I didnt received any message from him for the whole day. I thought he was busy and I didnt texted him to asked why. The next day, there's still no message from him. I started to be worried. I texted him if he's fine and he said yes. After that he I didnt received any text from him. From the time, I know there's something wrong. I told him that I will go to his bording house and I did. I filed a leave on my work and went to his boarding house.

As I walked on the street near in his boarding house, I saw him coming. I asked him , Please help me to understand what's happening. " He answered it without looking at my eyes. " How can I help you to understand what's happening when I know deep in myself, I didnt clearly understand myself.

We went on a fast food chain near his boarding house. I keep on asking him but he didnt say anything, he cant even looked in my eyes. I lost my temper and walk away. He didnt asked me to stop. He let me ride on a jeep. That time , I really dont know what's happening. I am just crying while I am inside the jeep.

Out of my knowledge. He followed me. He ride on another jeep and see if I will go home safe. I knew it because he texted me after I went home. He know that I am pasaway and hes worried if I will go home or go to somewhere else.

Days passed, he texted me. He was terminated as utility because he made a mistake and his apprenticeship will no longer processed because of that incident. He went back to the province with frustration and he broke up with me because of that. He already thinks about the future and I am no longer there. He said that he will not pursuing being a seaman and he will just plant some crops on the farm. I know he's depressed for what happened to him but I told him that I'm here but he didnt want me anymore.

After that, I respected his decision. I am still hanging and searching for an answer. Everyday, I always asked myself if I am a burden to him because he let go of.me.

After 3 months after we broke up. I started to move on with him but he visited me. It was 1PM in the afternoon, someone asking for the price of the phone and I was shocked because it's him. He was smiling at me like nothing happened. He offered me a lunch. I go with him even if I am finished my.lunch that time.

We went to Jollibee. I only ordered french fries because I am full. I asked him why he visited me and he said " napadaan lang " I acted normally and continue to eat my fries. Then he said, I am leaving the country soon. I go to Saudi Arabia to work there. Im here because I took my medical result. I said that Im happy for him because even if he didnt pursue his dream as a seaman, he still go overseas.

I asked him again why he broke up with me. He answered " For now my family is my priority. You know what, its hard to let go the source of my happiness but I need to " I started to cry when he said those word, he just smile at me and said " you deserve someone better Pen. " He kissed me on the forehead and we separated our ways.

After a week, he texted me. He said that he's in PDOS and by that week he will leave the country. I asked him if I can see him for the last time and he agreed. We met and while we were walking going to the baclaran church, he sang a song. Its was the song of Itchyworms entitled Ayaw kong Tumanda ( Kung hindi ka kasama) I still have a hope that we can be back together but he said that dont wait for him anymore. Sakit no? HAHAHA

The next day. I opened my FB and I saw his post in the airport. I cried a lot on my job that time. I messaged him on Facebook but on the other day he blocked me. Maybe because he wants me to moved on totally.

Now, we are in good terms. When he was in Saudi we do video call but as a friend only. He has also a girlfriend now and you know what? Her girlfriend now was my seatmate during our NCAE on High School. She's also our batchmate and I am happy that she's his girl friend because I know that girl is kind and sweet and also conservative far different from me.

Last 2017 , he went back here in Philippines. He asked me to meet him up but I refused. I dont want to haha. He has a girlfriend that time and I dont want to see him anymore because I dont know what I will feel when I saw him hahaha.

One of my failed relationship 😄

I didnt include the story on how we met and how I fall inlove with him because this article will start in happy and turn to sad 😄 I just wrote the break up story hehe.

7
$ 0.61
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

aigooooooo...napagdaanan mo rin pala to..hirap masaktan dahil sa sawing pag ibig noh..haayyy ako nga rin eh huhuhu..naalala ko tuloy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naintindihan ko naman sya after. Masakit din sa kanya na isakripisyo Yung kaligayahan nya.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

nga rin naman...at least walang third party involve haaayyyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch.. Ansakeet nun.. But i'm pretty sure you have a loving husband now. There are times when you think of the past you will think of what ifs.. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako hindi naman hehe. Happy naman ako haha. Natuwa nga ako nung malaman na yun yung gf nya. Mas deserve nya yun hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago