Filipino superstition when you go to funeral

0 16
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Its been 15 years since my Grandfather passed away. I was 12 years old that time. I am just an innocent girl and no idea what superstitions are.

I heard a lot of it during my grandfathers wake. My aunt keeps telling me to avoid things, not to do it or not to do that.

Heres are the few superstitions that I heard during my grandfathers wake

  1. If you have a wish, go to the coffin and whisper it to the dead to make your wish come true.

  2. All of the young members of the clan should pass over the coffin before it enters to the tomb.

  3. No wearing of red colors. If you wear time it symbolizes that you are rejoicing instead of mourning.

  4. Do sweep the floor. Sweeping the ofloor means pushing away the spirit of the dead to the house.

  5. Cover all the mirror in the house because the dead may appear on it.

  6. You should stay in one play because going home when you visit wake because the spirit might follow you.

  7. The dead needs a cash on his/her hand because he need it to the otherlife for allowance.

There are more superstitions here in the Philippines and other says that there is nothing to loose if you believe on those.

But most important I think is to give prayers to the one who passed away. To rest him/her at peace and to have an eternal life with our Father Almighty.

Thats all for this article. Please subscribe for more.

Spread Love

Mommy Yen

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments