Filipino Beliefs During Pregnancy

0 6
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Filipino has a lot of beliefs and superstitions. However not all Filipino followed it. Maybe because it a modern times now and they didnt believed such thing.

I got pregnant last 2018 and I am not exempted with the Filipino belief. My mom told be the do's and dont because it might affect my baby or my delivery.

Here are some Filipino belief that my mom told me when I was pregnant:

  1. Dont wear a necklaces, shawl or even ID lace - They believe that the baby will be cord coil.

  2. Always protect your head when evening comes - They believe that if you dont protect it or " nahamogan " the baby will always have a cold when he born.

  3. Never stand by on the door - It will causes a hard delivery for the mother

  4. Always wear black shirt when you sleep - The "tiktik" a mythical creatures will smell the baby and might eat it.

7 months preggy here.

It just a few beliefs about pregnancy. It up to you of course if you will follow it. In my case I didnt follow it because I am working until I gave birth. Im staying in Manila that time so the people there disnt believe in those belief.

By the way, Im a a Ceasarian Mom. My baby is cord coil and also breach but he was healthy.

Spread Love

Mommy Yen

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments